We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Had a great stay at the Boston with my sister-in-law. Staff were fantastic, good food, rooms clean all you need for a nice holiday. Thought it was a bit out of town at first but it was nice and quite . The pass for transport was great. The downside was the bus home it was late , drunks on the bus, driver falling asleep which is being dealt with. Would go back to Boston .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

great holiday staff were so friendly good food good entertainment nice to be at a nice quiet hotel away from busy blackpool will go back our problem was rhe bus was late and there were drunk people on the bus swearing drinking and trying to smoke they should not let drunk people on the bus as it could put nice familys of going back luckily they were not in our hotel so we do hope that the bus company will sort out this problem but was a great hotel

Room Tip: our room was good but no phone that would be good
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

lovely hotel meals were good staff were friendly and helpful very nice made the holiday,only thing that let the room down was they dont supply shower gel/shampoo hairdryer i had too buy them so its a thing you need to take with you. but saying that i will go back prepared next time it is a place to go to if you like no hassle a quiet time,good entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckyjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We could not have got anymore out of this hotel, staff friendly and very helpful, food was brill proper homemade cooking :), room clean comfy and the bed was so comfy we had a sea veiw and it was stunning it was a proper veiw :) it is out of the main strip which was great so it was quite and ur able to fall asleep easliy. Entertainment was out off this world all singers but they were world class and a good humor along with there acts :) also drink is very cheap and have speacil offers on, only thing this hotel does not have a bank but there is one 2 mins around the coner in a local paper shop.

Room Tip: We had a sea veiw and it was simply stunning there was no noise we could hear in our room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsSnedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Hotel great but it needs the transport links to work for guests as it is a bit far from the centre of town. Staff were all great. Worked very hard. Entertainment was fine and suited the more mature guests who were in the majority when we visited. All in all a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Romanholidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Staff, cleanliness and food quality were superb. Our room was next door to the lift but with a fantastic sea view. The entertainment held our attention anyway so we were some of the last to leave the bar. Maggie's chicken curry was amazing and it's no problem to her to feed even the fussiest of guests. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is as good as it can be. The only downside is the private coach service. The Hotel is just too far out to be within walking distance of the town, but had we known on arrival we were going to have so many transport problems we would have bought our own Tram Card. Hopefully this is teething problems as we were told it had only started the week before we stayed. Would absolutely love to go back if they would just move the Hotel closer to the town............

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just had a great and relaxing holiday in that most Victorian of British seaside towns...Blackpool. The Boston Hotel was clean and comfortable, the meals were excellent and the customer service was first class throughout. Nothing was too much bother for the staff and a free mini bus service to anywhere in the area was on offer.
I holidayed with Blackpool Promotions and the week passed in a flash. I shall be returning soon to enjoy another great holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a sea facing room...excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Oboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. Our staff members at all times work hard to keep our customers happy, and it is very encouraging to hear your positive thoughts regarding our staff members, I shall of course pass your comments on to our staff members and we look forwards to seeing you at The Boston Hotel Blackpool very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing