We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just back from a 5day holiday staying at the Boston in Blackpool with my 80year old mother and 8year old daughter.We had a fantastic time.The room was well decorated and clean and a great seaview .The food was excellent even catered for my diet.Staff were very friendly too.And lastly but by no means least the entertainment every nite was superb we will definatly be goin back and cant wait.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

hi i am just back from the boston hotel in blackpool myself and my two daughters had a great time their and would go back the staff was very friendly and the food was very good aswell our room was very clean and tidy and i would go back myself and i would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: at the front great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Just back from a long weekend in Blackpool and stayed at the Boston again, friendly staff, good room overlooking the front and sea, food was tasty all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was visiting Blackpool for a reunion and just wanted somewhere nice for B&B, I normally stay elsewhere but the reviews on here made me decide to try the BOSTON. I wasn't disappointed, I had a nice friendly greeting on arrival and was quickly in my nicely decorated room. I had a little work to do initially so went to the bar and the staff immediately helped me connect to the free wifi. When I returned to my hotel after night out the bar was still open so I had a couple of quick drinks, which were very reasonably priced. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful, I was talking to a maid on my floor who was a real hoot, I wish I could remember her name as I would give her a name check. All in all I would defo visit again and recommend to others

Room Tip: Sea Views on front of building, though could be noisy on road, side would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed in the Boston for a long weekend to see the illuminations. We stayed on the top floor, which was quiet and nicely furnished. The food was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, and all in all we had a great time.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have just returned from a mid-week break from our 1st visit to the Boston and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family. From the minute you check in at reception, all the staff and friendly and attentive. They have obviously been some serious renovations done and the room we had, although a basic double, was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable, with everything you would require. Lovely dining room, attentive staff and tasty meals with something for everyone (not the usual Blackpool fare I may add). The entertainment that we had in our break, were all very good and no problem getting a seat either. Aiden the compare is lovely and bubbly and keeps a good atmosphere going throughout the evening and bar staff are friendly, quick and efficient. All in all, one of the best hotels we stayed at in Blackpool. Top maks to everyone as together they make it work.

Room Tip: Although our room (210) was lovely throughout, the placement of the toilet made it difficult to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorisib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Clean comfortable room. Joe and the staff did a super job in the restaurant and the food was tasty and hot. The chicken nuggets I ordered for my son were real homemade nuggets and you could taste the difference. The manager and reception staff were polite and helpful as were the bar staff. Aideen did a terrific job in the nightly entertainment and the guest acts were of a high quality. Aideen was warm, freindly and funny not too mention looking so beautiful each night. I would say this hotel offers some of the best value in Blackpool and would reccomend it for Adults and a base for family visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview but the Hotel is usually busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
957 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 73 in Blackpool
336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#25 of 73 in Blackpool
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing