We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
208 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Party night”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

After an earlier visit this year, I had the brainwave of asking my female friends and family if they wanted to go on the party night.

We were made welcome by Garry and May from the minute we walked in the door, nothing was too much trouble, my requests for first floor rooms for my oldies had been met and the rooms were comfortable and nicely set out.

The restaurant staff were efficient and worked hard under the umbrella of 'our Joe' who works his socks off to make sure everyone is looked after.

The bar staff were great, and the entertainment was first class with bells on. Aidhin's Mother Christmas outfit went down a storm, she had the guests clapping and singing and on the dance floor, Murray Gee Mac was first class and Crystal sparkled.

We reckon we chose the right weekend to go as any later and it would be too busy for the old dears but we all enjoyed our weekend and we are all raring to go back again next year but we will forego our bus trip into town this time as it was too cold and wet and rushed.

Boston Hotel, you rock!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with elderly or infirm guests, let the hotel know when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    241
    57
    12
    18
See reviews for
256
288
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

It is the best of the Blackpool Promotions been going for 3 yrs + and enjoy it every time the staff are fantastic they cant do enough for you and always make you feel more than welcome a home away from home xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

excellent hotel, joe and the staff excellent, aideen great singer, food excellent, service like clockwork bar staff great, room spotless, been there 5 times in the last 4 years and will be back!!!!

Room Tip: all on suite, ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazzy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

ive been to the boston loads of times food brill staff really nice never had any complaints go back on january 2 cant wait

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianthomas494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

rude bar staff. happier to talk on mobile phone than serve drinks. rude into bargain.
entertainment rubbish. compere adeen, has no sense of humor, same jokes all the time. and cant sing to save herself
as for the room. well, when next door flushed their toilet it came up through our BATHplug.
only good thing was when i heard the door close behind us on way home.

Room Tip: stay somewher else!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank birdy487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Had a fantastic time, staff are very friendly, hotel is very clean and the Aideen that does the entertainment was amazing. Would defo go back xx

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

just back from a long weekend at the boston absolutely brilliant.the staff,the food,the rooms,and the entertainment.cant fault it.definately going back next year cant wait.well done the boston xxxxxxx

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
845 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing