We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You couldn't Better the Boston in Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You couldn't Better the Boston in Blackpool”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay at the Boston through Blackpool Promotions. We had a great time - the holiday was excellent value-for-money and the hotel surpassed our expectations. The rooms were spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. We were a party of 9 and, on check-in, found that Joe had already organised a large table for us for the duration of our stay. Meals were good - plenty of choice at breakfast and tasty dinners. Service was really quick and efficient, which was just what we needed when we were heading out for the day/night. Staff were all nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Can't comment about the nightly entertainment as we were late in coming back each night, but other residents seemed happy with it.

The hotel is well situated - far enough out of the town centre to ensure a quiet night's sleep, but conveniently situated less than 5 min walk from both bus and tram stops. The journey to the centre of town took 10 min by tram & our free travel passes (part of our Blackpool Promotions deal) were well used. I honestly can't think of anything bad to say about this place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_L0VE_holidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    238
    57
    12
    18
See reviews for
256
285
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

had a great time at the boston at start of july with my son and grandaughter.the staff are amazzing.nothing to much for them.meals were first class.best iv had in blackpool.best ever room iv had in blackpool the wardrobe was massive.been visiting blackpool for 30 years.will defo be going to the boston again.entertainment was also good.my grandaughter loved it.she won £50 at the bingo.good family hotel..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary41Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have stayed at the Boston about 4 or 5 times now with most of my large family including kids and every time the hotel staff are great. Gary at reception will do anything for you also the food is superb with good kids options. Ollie and andy behind the bar are two great guys always happy to serve and chat away. The evening entertainment is good to with singers comedians all round great place back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott2foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Had a lovely weekend at The Boston Hotel..excellent food (Maggie you are a star), great staff, lovely clean room with everything I needed ..entertainent was AMAZING.. loved my stay there, met nice people and got entertained lol.. fabby would recomend it! - J B Scotland xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleydscotlanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

hi we stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and booked through Blackpool promotions good value for money just arrived back yesterday rooms where nice refurbished we stayed on 3rd floor room 304/6 which was 2 rooms which had an adjoining door so good for kids. Only made it for 1 breakfast but it was nice dinner was also nice 3 choices and a kids menu,evening entertainment was ok Ben Belushy the singer was good although we where out most nights no entertainment for the kids though i was told there was a pool table but it was ripped so they threw it out so a big empty room and nothing else for kids so they hung around outside luckily my daughter who is 14 was always so tired when we got back at nights so she went to bed. Staff where lovely and very organised reasonably priced drinks only £3.05 for a double spirit mixer,£10 for a bottle of wine all in all a good weekend and lovey weather too :)

Room Tip: up on the 3rd floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleCooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently on trip with Blackpool Promotions. Staff are excellent, food was lovely and restaurant very efficient although we had to share a table with other people who were not overly sociable which made meal times slightly tense however very minor point. Rooms are comfortable although slightly inconvenient when on the top floor and the lift only takes two people or one person and a suitcase...it also makes some very concerning noises on the way up. Overall nice hotel and well run. One negative point being that the only entrance into the hotel is swamped by smokers who have gathered their to have a puff. Steps covered in ash and unpleasant welcome to the hotel if you are not a smoker. Since the hotel is so nice, this is the first impression and I feel the gathering point for smokers could be at the side of the hotel rather than on the front steps. Well done to the staff and the chef though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelaorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Went to the Boston end of july weather not to great but hotel more than made up for it
room was spotless staff very efficient and friendly entertainment very good out of town slightly
but free travel passes provided only about 2/3 mins to town on the new trams bus &tram stops
just outside hotel thoroughly recommend good value for money

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayman5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing