We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

had a great stay at the boston. first time for me and my mum in blackpool, loved it. Gary the manager was great and the other staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. room was clean tidy and comfortable. enjoyed it so much we are coming back this march.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Pauline K

The Team was so pleased to hear both you and your mum enjoyed Blackpool & The Boston Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

See you both in March.

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    241
    58
    12
    18
See reviews for
256
290
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stirling scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

had a great time food entertainment and staff were fantastic special thanks to francis the chef for the trouble he took to sort gluten free food for one of our party,rooms small but clean, will be coming back thanks for a great time

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
billy m

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us.

Francis will be pleased to hear you all enjoyed his food.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed here for Twixmas 4 nights 3 days only £99 well worth it, for a break in between christmas and New Year. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment was ok for the oldies.
On arrival everything looked ok although a little dated in the dining room and in the stairs and hallways and the fire doors had a few gaps at the bottom of the doors but was pleasantly surprised at our bedroom which was nice and comfortable with a modern bathroom, although it smelt like an old peoples home. On inspection of the bathroom I noticed it was not clean, the toilet was disgusting and had splashes of pooh on the seat and the lid, the sink was dirty and the bath had a furry ring around it. I asked for my bathroom to be cleaned again and all that was done was someone had put some toilet cleaner in the loo and it had a quick wipe round. I was not satisfied with this and asked again. The manager was very apologetic and had my bathroom deep cleaned whilst I was out even tho I bought my own cleaning stuff just in case! Apart from this initial problem, we enjoyed out stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed on second floor at front with sea view, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear stella499520

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at The Boston Hotel.

Our houskeeping team really do work tirelessly to ensure the clenleeness of the hotel and it's bedrooms are of a high standard.

We regret on this occasion we did not meet these standards in regards to the toilet in your room and this we apologies for.

We really do appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to welcoming you all again.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Although it is quite far from pleasure beach etc I like that because wasnt too noisy apart from the actual entertainment in the hotel. but right outside is a tram that takes you to shops and other attractions.the staff were very helpful and very nice couldnt do enough. The lift is tiny however so if you dont want to wait around get used to the stairs.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank staceyXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear staceyXB

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We hope you will return again.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotts, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

had a fantastic time at the Boston hotel ,from start to finish everyone was pleasant and helpful. The choice of menu was good and the entertainment was first class, will be back next year. Keep up the good work you made our holiday one of the best in Blackpool yet.

Room Tip: our room on the corner had a good view of the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Jean M

It was very encouraging to hear you found your hotel entertainment to be first class as this is an area that Blackpool Promotions work very hard on to ensure only top class entertainment is available in all our hotels.

I have passed your comments onto our entertainments manager (Aideen)

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay on tripadvisor!

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a great time when we stayed at the Boston Hotel for a short break . The staff in all areas were fantastic , nothing was too much trouble. Good food served by friendly, professional staff in the dining room ,Bar staff provided great service with a smile and reception staff were fantastic. We had a sea view room on the first floor which was quite small it was newly decorated,(needs a towel rail in the toilet /shower room) comfortable and spotless. There was a warm friendly atmosphere in the hotel and the evening entertainment was fun and very enjoyable.
Seeing 'Joe' was a treat for my sister and thanks to all who made it special . We will be back .

Room Tip: We liked having a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Laura M

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us hear at The Boston Hotel.

It was lovely to hear both you and your sister enjoyed your time with us.

We hope you will both return again!

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for one night on Saturday December 7th ... there were 19 of us on the one booking. From the time we checked in, till the time we checked out on the Sunday was fantastic. Gary on reception didnt falter when he was faced with excited, women of various ages in our party.
The staff in the dining room and on the bar were good fun and a credit to the Hotel. The entertainment on the Saturday night was also good. The Hotel had people of all ages staying there. The atmosphere was trememendous. Quality of food fab, and value for money .... what can I say!!! £59.00 with Blackpool Promotions. Great!!! Our room had seaview and was spotless....

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.... fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Irene L

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, the team really do appreciate your comments.

You all played your part in what was a fantastic evening! ( TREMENDOUS :-)

Look forward to seeing you all again this year.

Best Wishes for 2014

The Boston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
846 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Lastminute so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing