We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Boston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
553
271
76
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
271
76
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffmonday to fridaynext yearrecommend this hotelsea viewtrams and busesfood was lovelybar pricesweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

4 of us stayed at The Boston Hotel through Blackpool Promotions for the Grand National. The hotel was excellent, staff so very very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Lisa and Ollie ensured the drink was always flowing and Eva & Antonio (think I have his name wrong sorry) looked after us in the restaurant. Food could not be faulted and I am a very fussy eater but always something for me to eat. Entertainment was excellent, karaoke, live music, bingo and lots of dancing! Gary the manager was very attentive and went out of his way to ensure we were all enjoying ourselves. The hotel rooms are basic but comfortable, clean, tidy and had everything you needed. Will definitely return if I'm invited back . Thanks again Laura and the Wright family.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Alcofrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Alcofrolic

It was a pleasure to have you all at the Boston for the Grand National weekend festivities.

We now couldn't imagine it without you all and yes you are invited back next year if not before ;-)

Angelo, aka Antonio sends his regards

Please don't leave it until next year to return as you were all so much fun.

Best Wishes

Team Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Hotel has been refurbished, Tastefully done too! The rooms are a fine size, clean & tidy. A lovely warm welcome when we arrived, lots of smiles all round!!
The staff are excellent, friendly & very helpful. The entertainment was fab, good fun DJ, and great singing Acts, along with Bingo & Karaoke (good fun....if you fancy that sort of thing!!)
Meals were very nice too, with a good choice of menu & table service.
We would definately go back & recommend this Hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying here. It has been the best Hotel we've stayed in Blackpool for a long time (and we come down every year for the National) It is out passed the North Pier but with an excellent & regular Tram/ Bus service it makes no difference!

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are well worth the extra £10. Light & airy, nice breeze off the sea!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

1966valr13

The team was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Grand National weekend break with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

It was also nice to hear you approve of the refurbishment program to date as our maintenance team have worked tirelessly to improve the overall image of the hotel.

The next phase is the restaurant which is due for completion on 11th May and will be a stunning addition to our newly refurbished lounge,bar & reception area's.

The meals will of course still be cooked to order with not a buffet breakfast or evening buffet in sight as we only believe in freshly made home cooked food made to order hear at The Boston.

It was nice to hear you also comment on the entertainment as Blackpool Promotions go to great lengths to ensure only the best acts Blackpool has to offer perform at the Boston seven days a week.

At the moment we sit at number 20 out of 73 hotels in Blackpool but in truth should be at least in the top ten or below.

Trip advisor can be misleading at time's as to the true position of were a hotel should rank on there website.

Look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best Wishes

Team Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for the Grand National Weekend 4 Day package and had a sea view room which was brilliant. This was the first time we had stayed at the Boston and what a fantastic Hotel. Gary the manager was very helpful the staff all worked well as a team. The food was brilliant the entertainment was really good the rooms are clean. Overall a fantastic Hotel will def be back Thank you to Gary and the Staff for a brilliant Weekend xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are a high standard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Nicki H

The team would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your Grand National weekend break with us on Trip advisor..

We believe you have both already booked up to return again in August after being so impressed with the town and the many attractions it has to offer.

The Grand National weekend is always one to remember as are so many others.

Look forward to seeing you both again very soon!

Best Wishes

Team Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We where down for the Grand National. Staff are excellent. Gary tried to please everybody with karaoke, Bingo etc and the live entertainment was good 2 different singers every night. Food was good and some good choices. The only thing I could suggest is that the dinners times could be longer. 5.30 is to early. Between 6pm and 7.30pm is the normal. Met some lovely characters especially Jimmy for Coatbridge. (I mean John Travolta). Lol. Rooms are a bit dated but clean enough. Best hotel I have stayed in in Blackpool. Keep up the good work Guy's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wulzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Wulzer

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your Grand National weekend break with us at The Boston Hotel.

We all had a fantastic time and the feedback has been superb so thanks again for joining us.

The evening meal times are between 17.30 - 18.15 arriving in the restaurant which on a normal package is more than sufficient.

Next year to help extend the time's for the Grand National package only we may look to put on an evening buffet.

See you at the races again next year if not before.

Best Wishes

Team Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

staff are fantastic nothing is ever any problem. Gary the manager and his staff are a great team and work together to make your stay as good as it can be. the rooms are spotless the hotel throughout is spotlessly clean. The food is superb and nothing can be faulted. I would recommend the Boston to anyone looking for an excellent hotel in Blackpool and really good value for money. Roll on my next visit.

Room Tip: ask for any special requirements you need and they will accommodate where possible
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janeth162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear janeth162

Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review.

As you stated when it comes to value for money Blackpool Promotions & The Boston Hotel package holidays will not be beaten.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Best Wishes

Team Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews