We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best location ever”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Situated in the best part of Blackpool this hotel is a gem.... The food and restaurant staff are brill as are the housekeeping staff...Our room was cleaned to perfection....Thank you Pauline, nothing was too much trouble ....Would go a long way to find value for money like this!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Shazranson

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent package holiday at the Boston Hotel.

The sunsets can be spectacular from the hotel and yes we also believe the hotel location is in a beautiful part of town.

When it comes to value for money can we be beaten, we don't think so.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    238
    57
    12
    18
See reviews for
256
285
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff and management very helpful and friendly can't do enough for you. Choice of food is excellent plenty of it and well presented . Entertainment is very good my second time at the Boston and we shall be back again .

Room Tip: Call before you go and Gary will do his best to accomadate your requirements .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bettyglasgow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Bettyglasgow47

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay.

It was nice to hear you enjoyed your break and will return again.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherglen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

recently stayed at the boston hotel and from gary the manager down to the cleaning staff who were very good rooms very clean food very good only complaint was lift to small a bit hectic when arriving and departing otherwise very good and will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Helen D

The team would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Boston.

Regards the lift, yes it is small and only holds two people per journey but never lets us down and should only take a few moments to return to the floor you are waiting on after pressing the button.

Alternatively there are stairs to each floor for those who can manage them.

We are so pleased to hear you will return and look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have been to this hotel twice now it is a beautiful hotel staff are very welcoming, not a child friendly hotel as kids are not aloud to play but over all very good, meals are luvly but found they where short staffed at meal times,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Janet19777

The team would like to thank you for your comments and posting a review of your break with us.

Children are very welcome at the Boston and can also play as much as they like on the numerous gaming machines that can be found in the hotel.

It is true there could be more for them to do in the hotel but with all that Blackpool has to offer in regards to children's attractions most would spend there day out and about enjoying them.

As regards to your comments of being short staffed this would not have been the case as we always have a full team ready to serve your every need.

If we did not do so on this occasion we apologize for the service you received.

Hope to welcome you back to the Boston again soon.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed recently at the boston hotel and had a wonderful experience all though was not in the hotel much the accomadation and facilities were first class and the staff were outstanding bend over backwards for u i would recommend this hotel to anyone u will feel very welcome thanks gerry

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gerryb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
gerryb3

Many thanks for the recommendation and posting a review of your recent stay with us.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have just stayed at the Boston Hotel Blackpool for the grand national w/end, we had a fabulous time.
Gary the hotel manager was brilliant he was so attentive I really felt a warm welcome but not only from Gary,everyone from the cleaners to the bar staff,restaurant and entertainment were brilliant we couldn't have asked for more lovely room excellent food and great entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear judeDerby

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

It was nice to hear you found the welcome warm from all members of the team as this makes you feel at home and amongst friends which is our goal.

( Enter as a stranger, leave as a friend ) is the sign that welcomes you on entering the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just back from the Boston. First time there and it will not be the last can not wait till I go back.
Gary the manager is first class can not praise him enough. The bedrooms was spotless, the food was great the staff in the restaurant were that friendly .Entertainment was excellent. I never laughed so much in ages. I was in the bedroom with the sitting room well worth the extra money.
The only downside was we had to go home, I really felt I could have stayed for some more days.
Never mind It will not be long till I'm back down .l really need to thank Pauline the cleaner in first floor for finding my gold bracelet. Well all I've got to do now is book the next trip down to the Boston.

Room Tip: Room 104 was excellent plenty of room and a wee sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZZIEScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear LIZZIEScotland

The team got such a lift after reading such positive feedback and would like to thank you.

Blackpool Promotion have some fantastic offers to stay at the Boston for a week as like you we believe a weekend or midweek break can be to short with so much to do in the hotel & town.

We were not surprised to hear that you never laughed so much as we have many comedians amongst our guests who always entertain before the professionals take stage ;-)

Pauline is an asset to the team and thanks you for the special mention.

Now all you have to do is get booked up for your next visit.

See you soon

Team Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing