We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

another great wee holiday at the Boston, Food was great as usual although missed wee Joe in the dining room. On saying that the staff overall was great, Olly giving great service in the bar and Aideen had us in stitches, the entertainment was good and the company in general was good. the room we had was a wee bit small but I would have it again as it was spotless and had a nice view. many thanks to Pauline? for keeping it that way. a few wee changes since last time but nothing that would spoil things. would like to see drinks menu on tables again. hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: we had a room on the 1st floor which was good as the lift is very small and takes a wee while going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janettemccall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear janettemccall46 ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just spend a week at the boston hotel, staff were great in all areas with nothing to much trouble, rooms clean and tidy although bathrooms are a wee bit on the small side but adequate. Great selection of food in the restaurant which was well cooked and very tasty. Would return to this hotel again and go with blackpool promotions again. Travel passes were a major plus. THANKS TO TEAM BOSTON.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessham71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear tessham71,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked this because the doric was full, iam glad we did, the staff were helpful, the food was presented well and always hot, our room was 203/05 which was 2 rooms and 1 bath room with walk in shower. Also got travel passes for the trams and buses which was a great saving. Gary and his staff do a great job. Would definatlely stay her again.

Room Tip: 203/5 room is at the back no view but large and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevgerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear bevgerrard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fist time at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of the place.The bedrooms were clean and comfortable,as were the other communal areas.I found the meal choice excellent and the food well cooked.The entertainment and staff were also of a high standard.My one complaint is that there is only one lift with a 2 person capacity but it was only a problem at peak times.Overall the Boston team made my stay very enjoyable and I would have no hesitation in going back there.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the lift as they can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cowellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear cowelian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As this was our first time at the Boston Hotel we really didnt know what to expect, nothing to worry about we had a fantastic long weekend and would certainly return.Our room was a wee bit on the small side but was comfortable and clean. The meals were well organised and a good choice was given, entertainment was also of a good entertaining standard. We were given travel passes for the trams and buses which was a fantastic bonus to our weekend and they were well used. Our only downfall to this weekend was when a member of staff decided to check with us on our third night if we were staying at the "Boston" !! I certainly dont mind being checked but it was the way it was done that was an "Embarrassment" (perhaps that could be improved) Overall a great weekend and we certainly will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Norma229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Norma 229,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Long time since my last visit to Blackpool and enjoyed my stay at the Boston, entertainment was brilliant, very clean and well furnished throughout, staff were very helpful and friendly, food was nice

Room Tip: try for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear christine F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

3rd stay at The Boston and it never disappoints!! Staff are friendly and chatty....rooms are clean and comfortable....food not as good as previous stays but still amazing value for money!! Keep up the great job and will see you all next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Beverley F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing