We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boston hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Boston Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boston hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fantastic value hotel and a must for a quiet relaxing stay good evening entertainment, staff very helpful and all meal service very very good as the food on offer is superb. Only ten min on tram from city centre. Brill

Room Tip: Very relaxing area of blackpool no wild nightlife staggering by the front of hotel and great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear William M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    229
    55
    10
    17
See reviews for
248
276
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is our favourite from the range that is on offer from Blackpool promotions. We have been to the Boston Hotel many times as a couple and with our 2 grandsons. We have stayed in various rooms and all of them have been great. But for us we like a room with a sea view we are just back from a fantastic 12 day break with the boys. From the moment we arrived we received a lovely welcome from the staff who recognised and remembered us from our previous visits at the Boston Hotel. All of the staff go out there way to help to make your stay with them the best possible . The room 116 was very modern and clean and had nice comfortable beds a double and 2 single. The meals where lovely and there was a good choice on the menu to suit everyone they even did children's meals which was fantastic for us as 1 of our grandson is a fussy eater.

If your going Blackpool give this hotel try as it is great value and great hotel with friendly staff, lovely food and overall great holiday right on beach , very easy to get buses trams into town.

The Reid Family from Edinburgh.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jumboreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear jumboreid,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and recommendation.

We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a great hotel, staff are first class and the food is very good.
Rooms are first class and clean.
Bar is well stocked and prices are very good.
Any person going there will have a great time as the entertainment is FAB.
Yours.
I. cook

Room Tip: ask and you will be helped
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Ian C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and recommendation.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great hotel friendly staff lovely food and overall great holiday right on beach , very easy to get buses trams into town . Great night time entertainment for kids and adults . Very reasonably priced to ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Kylie M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just back from another lovely trip to the Boston Hotel with some members of my family. Staff lovely. Good food. Rooms small, but clean and contain all you need. A very good value weekend break and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindafromGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear lindamcvittie ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Brilliant hotel staff and meals were lovley to .Rooms were clean would deff stay again .the free pass for the trams was good and the tram stop was just across the road Even the other guests were lovley to.we will deff be visiting this hotel again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrathorburn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear sandrathorburn1979,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have done this holiday before, but this time took grandson who really enjoyed himself, Travel pass which is included in the holiday was great as we travelled on the tram 4 times a day, don't know how much trams cost but must have saved us a small fortune.
Meals were good with plain food which my husband likes. Plenty of choice on children's menu but he was able to choose from daily menu too. Waitresses and bar staff very friendly and we remembered them from last visit.
Didn't go to evening entertainment as by time we came home at night grandson was ready for bed, but I was told they were excellent singers and comedians.
Down side I felt housekeeping could have been better especially in the bathroom e.g. shower door was needing cleaned, and plugs for the sinks were all clogged up but we managed to cleaned them up.
Would stay at Boston hotel again, and have recommended it to friends already as I feel it was good value for money, and worth it to pay extra for the sea view

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 20sandra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing