We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geeat Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a super break. Staff, food and entertainment excellent! Rooms ok, the hotel could do with a few fans tho! The dining room ran very smoothly even though hotel was full. Quiet during the night too. Cheers to Ollie for the Becks! The location for us was perfect. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhonDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear RhonDem,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff were very friendly asking if we were enjoying our stay and if we were happy. House keeping were brilliant. Always stooped for a chat. And. Provided things when we asked for them. Bar staff and waiting staff were happy and friendly. And entertainment was brilliant

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheryl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear sheryl1988,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Boston is a great family friendly hotel I have stayed here on a few occasions and each and every time just gets better....staff very friendly and helpful...my 7year old son also loves going ther out of a lot of hotels we have stayed in at Blackpool...the boston beats them all!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Samantha G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

It was good to see you again.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The food was fantastic at this hotel. They gave you a choice of 3 or 4 different things every day, when you went to breakfast they gave you a wee menu where you mark off what you wanted for dinner and as soon as you came downstairs for dinner, it was ready for you! Everyone had the same seat for breakfast and dinner everyday so there was no fighting for space.
Theres is only one tiny wee lift in the boston which only takes 2 people at a time and is very very slow. The lift caused alot of problems for everyone. The rooms are very clean but tiny! Barely any room to move, and a couple of people had to be moved hotels because they were put in rooms above the kitchen and stage so they were far too noisey and they couldnt sleep.
The staff are lovely at the boston but the regular customers get all the attention and the rest of us are left to chat among ourselves which should be the other way about, they should be having banter with the new customers to MAKE us become regulars.
At the boston, youre meant to use the same bath towel for the full week!! I think thats disgusting so i had to go and ask for new ones!
Tram stops right outside the hotel which is handy! There were a few complaints about the hotel but nowhere near as many as the rest of the blackpool promotion hotels got. On the coach home, everyone was moaning about their hotels so we realised We were actually in luxury compared to everyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monsterminni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just visited the boston hotel in blackpool for the 1st time.. all going well we will definately be back. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the food was always excellent.. but more importantly the staff in the hotel were most helpful and very were always very cheerful and helpful. Gary, ollie & lisa as well as the restaurant staff should take a bow.. you all do a great job. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay.. we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Paul R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

We will pass on your comments to the staff.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

had a great 8 day break at the boston staff could not be more helpfull gary the manager and olly went the exstra mile food was really good as was the service entertainment was good for a small hotel we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear CathyQ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

the boston hotel is amazing we had 10 in our party age ranging from 58 down to 14 which included my 2 sons 19 n 23 and there gf same age we had the best weekend ever and are definetly returning to the boston soon breakfast and dinner were lovely and staff are so nice.entertainment was brilliant,rooms are lovely and all staff are so helpful especially eric the night porter who supplied us with iced water at 5 in morning to cure our hangovers lol would highly recommend this hotel AMAZING x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrinaandbobby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Sabrinaandbobby,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing