We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel has recently been refurbished and the decor was modern and clean. Meals were good and the service from the staff was excellent. Entertainment was provided every night and drinks were very reasonably priced. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    229
    55
    10
    16
See reviews for
248
275
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel was good, food very good. Staff worked very hard and were very helpful, especially, the barman. The nightly entertainment was very good apart from when the entertainment was finished, the bar staff changed and the first thing he did was turn the music down at 11.50 so you couldn't hear it at all!!! Our bus was over an hour late on the return journey, I would have thought the manager would have offered us a free drink while we were waiting!!! Overall, it was a good holiday and would go back!

Room Tip: Seaview is worth booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

From admission to departure, this was a smashing wee hotel. Manager Gary, and staff were all very friendly and efficient. Room spotless dining room and food great, dining staff lovely, food good also.( nothing we would'nt eat. ) Free passes were a big bonus we were on the trams every day, had a great holiday thanks to Blackpool Promotions will definately be back. Thanks to Gary and all the staff it was brill. Location of hotel was great, away from the noise and hustle and bustle but just a few stops on buses or trams to get to it all.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Skye33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Skye33333,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my first time in Blackpool. Had a very pleasant stay Staff were fantastic.Very helpful and nice.Food was fantastic,cannot complain.Our room was also very nice.Would definately recommend this hotel.Thank you.Especially to Lisa who on the saturday night of our stay had to do all jobs needing done i.e bar woman,bingo caller and announcing entertainment bcos a member of staff didn't turn up.She was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Norma T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

2nd time we have stayed at The Boston and if last stay was great then this was even better. From when your greeted at the door to when your waved off home the staff and management cannot do enough for you. Place is spotless and food superb with a really good choice at each sitting. We were lucky that every other guest wanted to enjoy their holiday and everyone mingled and had a great time. Now have a lot of new friends which is down to staff and management who helped create great atmosphere. Will be back !!

Room Tip: We had room 111 which was sea view at front of hotel, was nice and roomy as well as spotless with pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

the staff are brilliant from cleaners to the bar and the dining room the food was the best we have ever had in a hotel the service was excellent cant remember the young guy who served our tables name very tall and slim such a nice guy but I think the manager Gary needed an interpreter for my Dundee accent but seriously this hotel has everything going for it and the bus and tram stops are right at the door entertainment every night we came home on Friday and are trying to figure out how quickly we can get back for our next holiday[ yes vote room 111] maybe after independence Blackpool can join Scotland

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Martin T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fantastic stay great people staff were great would stay again for sure meals were lovely no complaints rooms were good size and kept clean staff on the ball never left standing at bar great service due to all ways happy to help great hotel recommend defo go back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosietoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Rosietoes,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

TEAM BOSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing