We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality, great fun, great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I stayed at the Boston with members of my family[Lapping party]. We had a great time there. Norman and Sue and all their staff were fantastic and made our stay one of the bast times we have had in Blackpool. A couple of our rooms needed reburbished, but they were clean and cosy and quiet. The other room was very good with comfortable beds and a reallyn nice bathroom. Food was very good and plenty of it! On new years eve all the staff came into the lounge with the guests and the atmoshere was fabulous and made for a great night I will definately be back at this hotel with more members of my family next new year!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phleb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2011

my wife and i have many an excellent holiday at the boston . granted it is not the last word in luxury , but it is cheap and cheerful staff are very friendly rooms are comfortable and food is first class what more can you ask at £135 for three nights

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gomez081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

we visited this hotel from 29th oct to 1st nov, we travelled with blackpool promotions, there were 20 of us (shaw party) the staff are fantantastic especially norman, the staff in dining room were excellent, and all staff got into the spirit of halloween,service was first class, we were in a refurbished room, with new shower, everthing was there that you needed. will def go back. WELL DONE BOSTON HOTEL room 221.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We were at the Boston Hotel at the Glasgow September Weekend. We had a lovely front family room on the first floor which had been recently refurbished room was spotless and cleaned on a daily basis. Staff very pleasant . This is the 2nd time that we have been at this hotel with Blackpool Promotions and found it good value for money and intend to return very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Me and my family stayed here over the September weekend was worst weekend we over had. First thing me and my boyfriend room was the worst had broking tiles in the bathroom and had a smell in it the room was smelling of smoke when it a non-smoking hotel there was blood on the covers the walls were yellow with people smoking in it. Service was crap manger was not the nicest. The food in the hotel was ok but all the family had food poisoning. My gran took really no well was sick on the floor she not the fastest to walk to the bathroom did not make it and was sick and charged us £40 to clean the floor when it had already being cleaned and the manger sue had my gran in tears at her age .Big argument in front of all the people in the hotel and was not amused with the management as it could have been dealt with a lot different. NEVER BE BACK AGAIN

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank STEPHENIEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

mixed feelings about this hotel ,after staying here before when i enjoyed it , i was very disapointed this time. room was unclean, next to the lift and when it rained water dripped in the roof. dining room was very good and the service of the dining room staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeneyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

During our midweek stay at the boston we found the room badly in need of a thorough cleaning,obviously this had not been done for some tiime,and the room was badly in need of a coat of paint.the toilet was a disgrace.
on the upside to this hotel was the staff, who were friendly and helpful.
the meals were good with a fair menu.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank samuelh1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing