We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #209 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

just had 3 great days with martin and angela rooms nice and clean ,food great the entertainment,second to none we are going back in november .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasanach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from the Hotel Belvedere for a weekend away with Domino Team (15 of us).
We went last year and all agreed to return this year. Martin and Angela are fabulous hosts.
The food is fantastic, the rooms are very clean, the staff are great, and the entertainment is outstanding. Thank you all for a great weekend. We will see you next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBow73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We arrived home this monday 23 march after spending the weekend at the HOTEL BELVEDERE & had an EXCELLENT time again !!!!! Everthing was perfect we got such a warm welcome from ANGELA & MARTIN & made us feel just like family ,, & HEATHER is such a lovely singer she will go a long way !!!! We wish them every sucess they so much deserve as they put so much effort into their service & shows !!!!! Heaven knows where they get all their engery from but i could do with a bit of it !!!!! I cant wait to return & see them all again because i know we would enjoy it when we do ,, so hope it,s not to long before we see you all !!!!! Should you be wanting a break in sunny blackpool then this is the place for you & like us you would not be disappointed !!!!! So all the best until we meet again & take care see you soon hopefully !!!! SHEILA & DEREK ...... bradford ....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had another great weekend with Martin and Angela. Big bonus was Heather singing during the floorshow. Already booked two more weekends. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth the small extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ploddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Went with a party of 25 to enjoy a Turkey & Tinsel and weren't disappointed.
Food excellent, entertainment excellent, rooms were clean and of a good standard.
Treated like you were family. Certain Martin, Angela and all the staff will go from strength to strength.
So good that the party rebooked for next year before leaving.
One word of caution, if its windy don't get a room on the third floor!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Went here for a friends 40th in April 2011. Typical B&B - comfortable and friendly - wonderful hosts who provided great entertainment in the evening. Some of the guests need to relax a bit more as they got all het up if you sat in 'their' seats...but apart from that a great little B&B

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Just had another ghreat weekend at the Belvedere. Had a nice sea view room this time which was a bonus. Service, as always, was great. Our friends were delayed by traffic and arrived after dinner but Angela had a lovely meal in front of them within minutes of their arrival. Lovely food, as usual, and the evening entertainment was terrific, even though the Hotel was not full. Martin and Angela make it a "Home from Home". Manmy thanks

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ploddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#10 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing