We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #202 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I visited the hotel for the first time for 9 nights last year and was very impressed from the moment I arrived. There is a ground floor lift from the pavement to 1st floor for anyone with mobility difficulty as I found it most useful. Despite I arrived earlier in the day than first thought I received a warm welcome from Martin & Angela and as the room was already vacant I was shown the room on the 1st floor via a second lift. I found the room very spacious for my needs with En-Suite bath. You find coffee/tea facilities and an LCD TV Radio. Rooms are all nice and clean.

The Lounge overlooks Morecambe Bay and can see for miles on a nice clear day where you can relax having a drink and afternoon snacks. You can purchased drinks from reception during the day including a varied choice of toasties or sandwiches also which go down well are all reasonably priced. They offer a 4 course evening dinner with a varied choice daily. Breakfast is served where you are offered anything from porridge to a full English breakfast with toast, coffee/tea, juice.

It is only during the evening when the hotel really comes alive. The entertainment is fantastic and always guaranteed laughs where Martin & Angela start the evening off with a Fun Quiz, Bingo (2), Floor show with the Tropicana Showgirls, Balls in the Bag, Bingo, cabaret, disco.

They put on a different floor show 6 days a week so each night is completely different.

This is a hotel close to all amenities and bus & tram stops are a short walk away. Also, they offer the best in dining, entertainment, comfort and relaxation so if you just want to come for a short weekend, full week whether you on your own or friends and family.

I have been to a number of hotels over the years and this is the best hotel i have been to in Blackpool as everything is of a very high standard and can't fault the level of service provided by all staff involved. Make you feel part of the family and always feel comfortable from the moment you arrive until you leave. Have already booked to return later in the year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VideoGaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just returned from a five day break this hotel has got everything ,great staff ,good food,excellent entertainment ,disabled friendly the lift to reception is great .my husband,my sister and her husband and myself had a fantastic time this is the best hotel we have been to in black pool can't wait to go back again

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheeky12u
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We visited the hotel for a weekend as a couple and mum. On arrival we were impressed with the lift from pavement level to the reception. This was particularly useful as two of our party had problems with mobility. The sun lounge and reception area were spotlessly clean with stylish decor and furniture. We had arrived prior to the book in time but were told our rooms were ready and that the double room had been upgraded foc. We took the lift up to mums room first and found that she too had been given an upgrade as she had a sea view we hadn't asked for. The room was lovely for one person with single bed flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilites. En Suite bathroom with shower. This was superb especially as we had not even been charged a single supplement when booking.
We then went to find our room. We had been given the diamond suite which was a large room with a lovely pine bed, bedside cabinets and wardrobe. We also had lovely large bay window with a sofa bed in the bay decked out with lovely cushions. Our tv was a flat screen wall mounted right opposite the bed and had freeview also. Our en suite bathroom also had walk in shower brilliant for our needs. The view over the sea was lovely.
We had tea on the first night and the fish was to die for, it must have been the best battered fish i have ever had. Everyone had a different meal and dessert most days and it was all first class. Breakfast was superb all very fresh and nothing swimming in grease wether you had a full english or egg on toast it was always just right,
Now i come to highlight of the break the entertainment, all i can say is fandabbidosie. Martin Angela and dancers were all amazing and we enjoyed the quiz bingo and caberet shows. Really this hotel has the whole package and is most suited to more mature guests. The dining room has piped music which seems to be mostly from the 50's and 60's which we enjoyed. The drinks were very reasonably priced and there was a choice of sandwiches and snacks available if you wanted them. This is a hotel where you can go and feel comfortable due to the warm welcome from everyone and the homely enviroment. No hassle from hens and stags here just lovely people wanting to enjoy a relaxing break in a lovely enviroment.

Room Tip: 327 for single with sea view and diamond suite if you want something a bit special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheeky12u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

just had 3 great days with martin and angela rooms nice and clean ,food great the entertainment,second to none we are going back in november .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasanach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from the Hotel Belvedere for a weekend away with Domino Team (15 of us).
We went last year and all agreed to return this year. Martin and Angela are fabulous hosts.
The food is fantastic, the rooms are very clean, the staff are great, and the entertainment is outstanding. Thank you all for a great weekend. We will see you next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBow73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We arrived home this monday 23 march after spending the weekend at the HOTEL BELVEDERE & had an EXCELLENT time again !!!!! Everthing was perfect we got such a warm welcome from ANGELA & MARTIN & made us feel just like family ,, & HEATHER is such a lovely singer she will go a long way !!!! We wish them every sucess they so much deserve as they put so much effort into their service & shows !!!!! Heaven knows where they get all their engery from but i could do with a bit of it !!!!! I cant wait to return & see them all again because i know we would enjoy it when we do ,, so hope it,s not to long before we see you all !!!!! Should you be wanting a break in sunny blackpool then this is the place for you & like us you would not be disappointed !!!!! So all the best until we meet again & take care see you soon hopefully !!!! SHEILA & DEREK ...... bradford ....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had another great weekend with Martin and Angela. Big bonus was Heather singing during the floorshow. Already booked two more weekends. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth the small extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ploddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 69 in Blackpool
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 69 in Blackpool
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#476 of 856 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#46 of 856 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing