We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Belvedere great and getting better !”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #234 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I never thought I,d be writing about the virtues of the "HOTEL BELVEDERE" but it really is a fantastic place to be.
To say it,s like a home from home is an under statement it,s so much better!
I,m not at my best in the morning but after a couple of minutes my wife Margaret and myself are laughiing at the antics of Martin and Angela! two genuinely lovely people!
Please don,t just take our word for how good this place is spend a few bob and experience it yourself. You,ll be Hooked!

Room Tip: sea view room royal is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Martin,Angela and their staff are the perfect hosts. We feel like they are part of our family and would recommend their hospitality to anyone. We have visited their hotel many times and will for years to come. The quality of the rooms, food and entertainment is top class and they work very hard to ensure you have everything you require.
We have only been home a day and cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are recommended, family rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just back from 4 night midweek break at hotel Belvedere. Had seen Martin & Angela at Palm Beach and new that the evenings would be catered for. Entertainment was great, small room but big shows, Daft quizzes, Bingo and floor show plus singer at around 10 .45pm kept the night flowing.
The Hotel itself has been refurbished and the rooms have everything you want, T.V. Tea making fascilities, Shower and Bath and are kept very clean.
The food absolutely great Sweets ot die for and plenty of it.Shows what you get when you hire a great chef, real home made food.

Nothig was to much for the Staff who had all moved with them, Martin and Angela themselves make great hosts and nothing is a bother to them, how Angela keeps a smile on her face all the time i do not know.

Everything about the Hotel made our stay very relaxing, very quiet and no noise between rooms, the PERFECT week away.
I would recommend this to everyone.
Persons with disabilities are catered for with the outside lift and lifts to all floors.
Thanks for a great week DEFINETELY will RETURN

Room Tip: Go for the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrumpyOS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

we have just come back from spending a long weekend at the hotel belvedere what a fantastic time we had. martin and angela are the perfect hosts the staff are brilliant it was like being at home everyone so friendly and attentive. nothing was a chore for them and they treat every one like close friends lovely atmosphere, great food and fantastic entertainment. would reccommend this hotel to everyone . good food, goood entertainment, lovely rooms and very good value for your money. prices very reasonable. will definetly be going back again.also for anyone who has trouble with stairs lift is provided from pavement to reception and also to all floors.one word to describe this hotel and its owners and staff EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: a sea view lovely waking up on a morning with the sea outside your window.we were on third floor no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First class entertainment and excellent food - definately recommend - have usually stayed in the Hilton but this hotel and Martin, Angela and the fantastic staff are way superior to the Hilton - thanks for a fabulous holiday, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I visited the hotel for the first time for 9 nights last year and was very impressed from the moment I arrived. There is a ground floor lift from the pavement to 1st floor for anyone with mobility difficulty as I found it most useful. Despite I arrived earlier in the day than first thought I received a warm welcome from Martin & Angela and as the room was already vacant I was shown the room on the 1st floor via a second lift. I found the room very spacious for my needs with En-Suite bath. You find coffee/tea facilities and an LCD TV Radio. Rooms are all nice and clean.

The Lounge overlooks Morecambe Bay and can see for miles on a nice clear day where you can relax having a drink and afternoon snacks. You can purchased drinks from reception during the day including a varied choice of toasties or sandwiches also which go down well are all reasonably priced. They offer a 4 course evening dinner with a varied choice daily. Breakfast is served where you are offered anything from porridge to a full English breakfast with toast, coffee/tea, juice.

It is only during the evening when the hotel really comes alive. The entertainment is fantastic and always guaranteed laughs where Martin & Angela start the evening off with a Fun Quiz, Bingo (2), Floor show with the Tropicana Showgirls, Balls in the Bag, Bingo, cabaret, disco.

They put on a different floor show 6 days a week so each night is completely different.

This is a hotel close to all amenities and bus & tram stops are a short walk away. Also, they offer the best in dining, entertainment, comfort and relaxation so if you just want to come for a short weekend, full week whether you on your own or friends and family.

I have been to a number of hotels over the years and this is the best hotel i have been to in Blackpool as everything is of a very high standard and can't fault the level of service provided by all staff involved. Make you feel part of the family and always feel comfortable from the moment you arrive until you leave. Have already booked to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VideoGaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just returned from a five day break this hotel has got everything ,great staff ,good food,excellent entertainment ,disabled friendly the lift to reception is great .my husband,my sister and her husband and myself had a fantastic time this is the best hotel we have been to in black pool can't wait to go back again

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £96 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing