We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Blackpool by far!!”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #197 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Blackpool by far!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Brilliant time for my family trip. Rooms perfect size and lovely done. Great location. Meals breakfast and dinner. Just amazing and very tasty. The night entertainment by Martin and Angela n the girls was unbelievably funny and very captivating. Would pay good money to see them and it was all included. Brilliant will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamchottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
53
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I came here for a week with my grandma, who has been before on several occasions. We had a lovely time, it is worth going for the evening entertainment alone, and the evening meals were excellent. The room was lovely and was easily a home from home for us, but here we had a lovely view of the sea and illuminations. I liked that it was quieter than the main resort.
The staff are brilliant and nothing is to much trouble. Martin and Angela are amazing people who really look after you.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view room you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've just returned from a great weekend with my 2 children (age 12 & 7) at the Hotel Belvedere. We were invited to join my friend and her large family group for this trip and I am so glad that we did. The welcome was warm, the food was fab and the entertainment was fantastic. Martin and Angela (and staff) work so hard to make sure that you enjoy yourself - it would be impossible not to. My kids thought that Martin was hysterical and we all loved the Tropicana Showgirls. We were also lucky to have Martin and Angela's daughter sing in the cabaret on the Friday evening - much better than X Factor! You know you've had a good time when the kids don't want to go home at the end of your stay :) This may have been our first visit to this hotel but we'll definately be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone who values great service, food and entertainment. Thank you Martin & Angela for a great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just come back from a weekend stay at the Hotel Belvedere with my mum. From arrival to departure we had a fantastic time and felt like one of the family. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by John. We had booked a double room but were given a free upgrade to The Premier Suite which had sea views and views of the illuminations. The room was very clean and had tea and coffe making facilities with a choice of Shortbread or Bourbon biscuits. On the bed were your towels and they had a chocolate on top. The sink was in the bedroom and then the toilet and shower were in the bathroom which was fine. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, you never came away feeling hungry. The evening entertainment was 5* with Angie and Martin who I had seen several times before. From the free quiz to the bingo and ball in the bag to The Tropicana show girls we had a brilliant time each night never wanting to go to bed. The bar had a good choice of drinks with John serving you. It was a lovely surprise to find that Martin and Angie also serve you breakfast and Angie and another showgirl serving you dinner. We had such a good time we didn't want to come home and will definetely be going back next year.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend getting a sea view room the views are spectacular especially whe the il...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine_lovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I never thought I,d be writing about the virtues of the "HOTEL BELVEDERE" but it really is a fantastic place to be.
To say it,s like a home from home is an under statement it,s so much better!
I,m not at my best in the morning but after a couple of minutes my wife Margaret and myself are laughiing at the antics of Martin and Angela! two genuinely lovely people!
Please don,t just take our word for how good this place is spend a few bob and experience it yourself. You,ll be Hooked!

Room Tip: sea view room royal is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Martin,Angela and their staff are the perfect hosts. We feel like they are part of our family and would recommend their hospitality to anyone. We have visited their hotel many times and will for years to come. The quality of the rooms, food and entertainment is top class and they work very hard to ensure you have everything you require.
We have only been home a day and cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are recommended, family rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just back from 4 night midweek break at hotel Belvedere. Had seen Martin & Angela at Palm Beach and new that the evenings would be catered for. Entertainment was great, small room but big shows, Daft quizzes, Bingo and floor show plus singer at around 10 .45pm kept the night flowing.
The Hotel itself has been refurbished and the rooms have everything you want, T.V. Tea making fascilities, Shower and Bath and are kept very clean.
The food absolutely great Sweets ot die for and plenty of it.Shows what you get when you hire a great chef, real home made food.

Nothig was to much for the Staff who had all moved with them, Martin and Angela themselves make great hosts and nothing is a bother to them, how Angela keeps a smile on her face all the time i do not know.

Everything about the Hotel made our stay very relaxing, very quiet and no noise between rooms, the PERFECT week away.
I would recommend this to everyone.
Persons with disabilities are catered for with the outside lift and lifts to all floors.
Thanks for a great week DEFINETELY will RETURN

Room Tip: Go for the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackem1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
987 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#50 of 858 in Blackpool
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing