We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again excellent service, friendly, and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #224 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Once again excellent service, friendly, and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have now visited this hotel 3 times and each time we get excellent service, friendly staff and good food. The entertainment put on by the owners Martin and Angela is first class and must be seen to be appreciated. A wonderful all round holiday.

Room Tip: The premier and diamond rooms are the most spacious overlooking the sea but there are other rooms sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank disasterDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
49
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I have returned home following a special break at the, Belvedere Hotel. Family and friends joined us for the weekend. The hotel was clean, the food was excellent and the hospitality of Martin, Angela, little John and all the staff were second to none. On an evening the entertainment was top class, singing, dancing, magic and the Tropicana show girls. Seeing is believing. Our weekend was made special by Martin and Angela with the extra attention given to us.
Thank you, will be returning in the near future
Jean and Michael

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Due to our silly overlooking of our dates we double booked ourselves so only had one night at the Belvedere instead of the full weekend (we went home to attend the Alfie Boe concert). Super time, though, especially as we won two rounds of bingo on our table AND the quiz!! It was a special weekend for a friend's birthday and Angela and Martin made it really special for him.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ploddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Just come back from another cracking 4 night break with Martin & Angela at the Belvedere. Food was superb, the entertainment was first class as always ( Best Floorshow in Blackpool ) Rooms are warm and comfortable and staff always sociable and helpful. Great Break.

Terry & Sheila Cockram

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband & i was back to stay with our favourite hosts MARTIN & ANGELA at our favorite hotel the first week of FEBURARY 2013 ,, we were celebrating our 45 th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY !!!!!!! We had a wonderful & smashing weekend as we always do when we stop with them !!!!!! They all work so hard & cant do enough for their guests & we wish them every success to continue in their thriveing business !!!!!! When you stop at HOTEL BELVEDERE you arrive as a guest but by the time you leave you feel like family & i never want to come home !!!!! We dont know where you get all your engery from but wish we had as much !!!!! We look forward to seeing you both again very soon & i cant wait !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

stayed last year twice once on my own then with parents from the moment you entered the hotel it felt so homely and john on reception was so friendly and helpful has for martin and angela they are such fantastic host my room and my parents room were so lovely and clean on both visits and the hotel is lovely decorated throughout with very comfy chairs in reception area and sunlounge with great views of morcambe bay well what can i say about the meals the breakfast is lovely with a selection of cereals and porridge and full english with toast plus tea or coffee the evening meal was also great with a great selection to choose from and great desserts well the entertainment at night is such a laugh bingo/full floor show with martin/angela and the tropicana showgirls then a singer plus the other members of staff ie gillian the cleaners all do such a great job and are very friendly put it this way you wont be dissapointed when you visit

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

A nice hotel good food, friendly staff. Dont pay extra for a sea view unless you are on 1st or 2nd floor. Bedroom we had the mattress had seen better days as had the rather lumpy foam filled pillows. Would I stay again? No only as the location is to far from it all being on Gynn roundabout.

Room Tip: first or second floor. Third floor rooms seem smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASHFARMANNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing