We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY AS ALWAYS”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #224 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY AS ALWAYS”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had such a lovely stay with Martin & ANGELA also all the staff as we always do , they are just like family !!! Always putting their selves out to provide an excellant service we never have been dissappointed & cant wait to go & spend time with them !!! We never want to come home after haveing so much of a good time !!! I know they can only go from strength to strength with all the work & commitment they put into their business !! We enjoy making new friends too & keeping in touch with them , one couple that is going in november but it,s a shame we cant be there with them at that time but i know they will enjoy it because like us they keep returning & they have to fly over to blackpool !! So until we see & meet you all again which hopefully wont be to long take care !!! I must mention GILLIAN our room care lady she was so helpful & polite & gave such good service , that i noticed a differance just one day when she was off !! As she is a very conceninous worker ,, & hope to see you again soon too gillian !!! Well last but not least as they say i need to mention the dancers dont know how they do it but they are always bursting with energery & also martin wish i had some of it !!! SEE YOU ALL SOON ....

Room Tip: We useally try for a sea veiw as i like to look out onto the seafront , but havent had any problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Thank you Martin and Angela and excellent staff for a lovely weekend.Once again we have had a smashing time.Your comedy weekend is excellent,laughing all weekend plus the shows you put on are first class.What energy you have.Food top class,looking forward to you Turkey and Tinsel weekend in November.
From Alan and Joyce Lea

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from 2 day break at the hotel belvedere , it was our third visit there and we were not dissapointed , Martin, Angela and all the team run a very friendly hotel ,food was really good and entertainment excellent (yet again ) special mention for John he really is a multi tasker very obliging ,and professional in his approach ,we hope to return in the near future for another fun filled few days ,
Thank you all John and Pauline McDermott

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcdermott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just back from another super Monday to Friday break at Hotel Belvedere, as before the food,comfort and entertainment was second to none. The staff are very friendly, Martin and Angela are great host's and superb entertainers and along with the very talented dancers put on the best show in Blackpool. The food is always excellent and the menu varied. If you want a very enjoyable break in Blackpool this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, U.K.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We first came across The Belvedere via an advert on teletext and as the dates and prices worked for us I checked out reviews on Trip advisor before booking. My original reaction was a bit sceptical as there were no bad reviews. Am I glad we followed their reports.
THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT. From the moment you are met at reception till the second you leave, every one is so friendly and eager to please. As stated it is family run, with Martin and Angela running the show overall, but all other staff more than doing their bit and very well.
We arrived fairly late Sunday afternoon and John on reception invited us in for dinner immediately as every one else was already eating. We had a wonderful meal and were well impressed.
Following the meal, we booked in and made our way up to our room, 218. Sea view as booked but VERY small. It had a double bed with a bed side cabinet, a combination wardrobe, two chairs and a small handbasin in the room. A toilet and tiny shower were in an added on suite section. There was a small LCD tv on the wall, a radiator that was turned off and an electric heater for use if required. No air conditioning. This room would have been small for a single person but we coped as it was cosy, the bed was comfortable and very clean.
Breakfast the next morning was adequately presented with nice clean table cloth, crockery and cutlery. Help yourself to cereals, grapefruit, fruit juice with tea or coffee served as requested. Toast and other hot breakfast items are served as requested, eggs as you like them and all on HOT plates. Up to now, apart from the room being on the small side, no complaints whatsoever. Well impressed.
Evening meal that night followed the same pattern having filled in the menu sheet at breakfast, it was beautifully cooked and presented. This is to good to be true, surely something has got to give. Maybe the entertainment will be a let down!
Don't you believe it. These people must be the most talented proprietors and staff in Blackpool if not Britain. We made sure we went out to see the illuminations on their night off as we couldn't bear to miss the shows. Singing, dancing, comedy, they had every thing. Thoroughly entertaining and so professional.
If you are reading this, and like I was, thinking it can't be that good, then you have to book and see for yourself. This hotel and staff are wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay. Most of the other guests have stayed before, several, on many occasions. Thank you Martin, Angela and all for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: As stated we stayed in room 218. Second floor with sea view. VERY SMALL but cosy and VERY CLEAN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShakinBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed on the 6th & 7th of September 2013, fantastic hotel, great prices and the welcome you receive from all the staff is second to non. We were a large group and made to feel especially welcome. Nothing is to much trouble. Highly recommend this hotel and we are defiantly coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave21Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, Co. Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

recently enjoyed a mid week break at the Belvedere great all round holiday, food was very good and entertainment was the best we have seen for a small hotel nothing was too much trouble for all the staff they made sure that you got what you wanted, only one small problem Martin please get some new beds for room 221 they creak terrible and if you have to get up during the night you are bound to wake up your partner with the noise they make, still we both enjoyed our stay and would definetly return many thanks to all at the Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#473 of 856 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#50 of 856 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing