We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
141
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin angelachristmas and new yearremarkable hotelcabaret showsea viewevening mealnorth promenadegreat entertainmentpremier roomgreat weekendnothing is too much troubleturkey and tinselpiping hotfantastic valuemonday to fridayvisited this hotelgreat hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had such a lovely stay with Martin & ANGELA also all the staff as we always do , they are just like family !!! Always putting their selves out to provide an excellant service we never have been dissappointed & cant wait to go & spend time with them !!! We never want to come home after haveing so much of a good time !!! I know they can only go from strength to strength with all the work & commitment they put into their business !! We enjoy making new friends too & keeping in touch with them , one couple that is going in november but it,s a shame we cant be there with them at that time but i know they will enjoy it because like us they keep returning & they have to fly over to blackpool !! So until we see & meet you all again which hopefully wont be to long take care !!! I must mention GILLIAN our room care lady she was so helpful & polite & gave such good service , that i noticed a differance just one day when she was off !! As she is a very conceninous worker ,, & hope to see you again soon too gillian !!! Well last but not least as they say i need to mention the dancers dont know how they do it but they are always bursting with energery & also martin wish i had some of it !!! SEE YOU ALL SOON ....

Room Tip: We useally try for a sea veiw as i like to look out onto the seafront , but havent had any problems with any room during our stays !! They have always been very clean & comfortable !!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Thank you Martin and Angela and excellent staff for a lovely weekend.Once again we have had a smashing time.Your comedy weekend is excellent,laughing all weekend plus the shows you put on are first class.What energy you have.Food top class,looking forward to you Turkey and Tinsel weekend in November.
From Alan and Joyce Lea

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from 2 day break at the hotel belvedere , it was our third visit there and we were not dissapointed , Martin, Angela and all the team run a very friendly hotel ,food was really good and entertainment excellent (yet again ) special mention for John he really is a multi tasker very obliging ,and professional in his approach ,we hope to return in the near future for another fun filled few days ,
Thank you all John and Pauline McDermott

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcdermott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just back from another super Monday to Friday break at Hotel Belvedere, as before the food,comfort and entertainment was second to none. The staff are very friendly, Martin and Angela are great host's and superb entertainers and along with the very talented dancers put on the best show in Blackpool. The food is always excellent and the menu varied. If you want a very enjoyable break in Blackpool this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We first came across The Belvedere via an advert on teletext and as the dates and prices worked for us I checked out reviews on Trip advisor before booking. My original reaction was a bit sceptical as there were no bad reviews. Am I glad we followed their reports.
THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT. From the moment you are met at reception till the second you leave, every one is so friendly and eager to please. As stated it is family run, with Martin and Angela running the show overall, but all other staff more than doing their bit and very well.
We arrived fairly late Sunday afternoon and John on reception invited us in for dinner immediately as every one else was already eating. We had a wonderful meal and were well impressed.
Following the meal, we booked in and made our way up to our room, 218. Sea view as booked but VERY small. It had a double bed with a bed side cabinet, a combination wardrobe, two chairs and a small handbasin in the room. A toilet and tiny shower were in an added on suite section. There was a small LCD tv on the wall, a radiator that was turned off and an electric heater for use if required. No air conditioning. This room would have been small for a single person but we coped as it was cosy, the bed was comfortable and very clean.
Breakfast the next morning was adequately presented with nice clean table cloth, crockery and cutlery. Help yourself to cereals, grapefruit, fruit juice with tea or coffee served as requested. Toast and other hot breakfast items are served as requested, eggs as you like them and all on HOT plates. Up to now, apart from the room being on the small side, no complaints whatsoever. Well impressed.
Evening meal that night followed the same pattern having filled in the menu sheet at breakfast, it was beautifully cooked and presented. This is to good to be true, surely something has got to give. Maybe the entertainment will be a let down!
Don't you believe it. These people must be the most talented proprietors and staff in Blackpool if not Britain. We made sure we went out to see the illuminations on their night off as we couldn't bear to miss the shows. Singing, dancing, comedy, they had every thing. Thoroughly entertaining and so professional.
If you are reading this, and like I was, thinking it can't be that good, then you have to book and see for yourself. This hotel and staff are wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay. Most of the other guests have stayed before, several, on many occasions. Thank you Martin, Angela and all for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: As stated we stayed in room 218. Second floor with sea view. VERY SMALL but cosy and VERY CLEAN.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShakinBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews