We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF GREAT ROOMS THANKS ALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Ranked #384 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thanks to steve the owner and staff which includes robert, wayne and david many more but forgotten names im currently staying at mardi gras for 11 nights on business this hotel is in prime location to all the bars within walking distance to north pier. Rooms are very clean well and kept simple. Housekeeping is available everyday with are very polite great little bar shame its not busy as great prices for beers and cocktails.

Thanks for your help and a enjoyable stay AS MENTIONED GREAT STAFF GREAT PLACE will be deffinetly returning hopefully with wife

Kind regards

Anish

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10192012s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

well what can i say this hotel gets better and better.me and my wife.will NOTstay anywhere else.we have just had another fantasic stay hear.. YOU REALLY HAVE TO VISIT THIS HOTEL TO APPRIECATE IT.the owners STEVE AND LEE are great guys..DAVID.robert and wayne make you feel so welcome.this is far the best place we have stayed in england..this time we whent with my brother in law and his wife.and we are ALL and more booked to go back for DAVIDS birthday in september CANT WAITE.anyone looking to go too blackpool dont take my word for it .but i can 100PERCENT say you wont be disapointed in booking this hotel.drinks are cheep good music.and what a breakfest.DONT MISSOUT..too all at the MARDI GRAS.once again thankyou for a great weekend. see you all very soon .a big thankyou to DAVID for a good night out at the flying handbag with tony paul yvonne and andrea BIG BIG THANKYOU ONCE AGAIN TO ALL THE TEAM at the MARDI GRAS

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YHARVEY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We went for the weekend with my sister & brother in law . They had stayed before .Everyone we
met were friendly , helpful , made us feel very welcome . The room was clean and comfortable Gloria was a wow Will be back to stay again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent staff, great welcoming atmosphere that makes you feel very comfortable.
Great breakfast! There's lots to choose from.
Stayed here this weekend just gone for my friends hen party.
Will be recommending to all my friends for a great weekend in Blackpool. Will defo come again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is my 2nd visit to blackpool in 4 weeks for a weekend night out and I always stay here or their sister venue Mardi Gras 2.... Steve and Lee along with their staff are very professional and friendly at all times and really go out of their way to do their up most best to make your stay as plesent as possible.

I would highly recommend this guest accomodation to anyone who is looking for comfortable, affordable, friendly and reliable place to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEmmaRoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I am a regular guest at Mardi Gras and Mardi Gras 2 in Blackpool along with friends and I find the staff at Mardi the most accomodating, warm and welcoming people. Nothing is too much trouble, they make you feel at home and go out of their way to help as much as possible.
I was perfoming 2 shows at Gay pride this year and had a van full of costumes and the staff at mardi gras provided us with another room along with their living quaters to accomodate not just us but our show costumes too! The day of checkout we had a futher show to which they offered us a room to transform ourselves. So in a nut shell don't go anywhere other than Mardi Gras, Now friends as well as hoteliers :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Everytime I stay at this hotel its always more than satisfactory. They have even done some rooms up. OK its been done on a budget but at around 50 quid for a twin/double you can't expect the Hilton! Breakfast is always good and served later than in some hotels. Also theres a late checkout option which can be most advantageous! The staff are always pleasant and polite and theres a good bar. What more could you expect from an overnight stay?

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nb_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard1948161HQ, Owner at Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#476 of 859 in Blackpool
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
845 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Scala Hotel
#264 of 859 in Blackpool
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Graydon Hotel
Graydon Hotel
#161 of 859 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#188 of 859 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#279 of 859 in Blackpool
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation

Address: 41-43 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the largest gay run accommodation providers in Blackpool. We cater for the individual guests and groups numbering up to fifty plus. All of our rooms are en-suite and spacious and we offer smoking and non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately our hotel does not accept children under the age of 16. The Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation is situated in the heart of the gay scene of Blackpool, and less than a 100 metres to the night life of Blackpool’s gay complex of Funny Girls, Funny Girls 2, The Flying Handbag, Flamingo’s, Buzz, Kaos, Lucy's @ Tabago, and the Mardi Gras Nightclub. We are literally two minutes walk from the town centre for your shopping trips, and just a short tram ride to the fun of the Pleasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardi Gras Guest Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing