We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
260
82
24
10
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
82
24
10
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay scenefunny girlsflying handbagsmoking roommy partnerbar areab bkeep up the good workfull englishtoastsee you soonfeel welcomepool tableguest housewarm welcometea coffeecooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've just spent a hen weekend here with a group of girls (and 1 guy!), not knowing what to expect for £25 a night, I was more than pleasantly surprised! Spotless! Is the first word that comes to mind. Our room for 2 was a triple; a double and single bed,beautifully white crisp bedding and very comfortable beds. The bathroom, again spotless, included luxury liquid soap and shower gel and 'quilted' toilet paper!! Well impressed! Plenty of storage space, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities added to the extras I wasn't expecting for that price!
Also included in the price is breakfast! Assorted cereals, juice, hot drinks and toast to help yourself to, then tasty full English if you want it!
As if that wasn't enough the staff are very welcoming and make you feel at home almost immediately. Nothing is any trouble for Robert, the bar staff are lovely and Gloria's hostessing skills are second to none!
We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianeadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before on a hen night , and again for a girls night , would recommend to any groups of ladies planning a trip to blackpool .friendly staff , nice clean rooms , nice breakfast , good bar and fab hostess gloria ,
Some of our group have stayed a few times and we all say the same its a good safe place where your made to feel extremely welcome we ♥ it
See you soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Me and my family had a wonderful weekend at the Mardy Gras. The accommodation is excellent in a great location for the night life. Robert and is staff are excellent and entertaining . can't wait to go back. Also found a new friend in Gloria. Regards Mark

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomall69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here about 5 years ago and had a fabulous time. Great welcome and even sorted out parking for us. Sadly I wasn't into Tripadvisor then so didn't leave a review but we're staying on 7th and 8th March and can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here yet again on 17/02/14 for 7 nights. Yet again we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We came to meet our friends Michael & Chris whom we met last October. The welcome we received was as always very warm and friendly.Steve and Lee are great hosts,its a shame we only got to see themfor 1 day as the 2 lucky so and soes jetted off to Gran Canaria,nice one guys.However we were left in more than capable hands with the lovely Robert and Luke who attended to all our needs.Thanks lads. We stayed in room 105 at the front of the Hotel it is our favourite room although all rooms are of the same standard. The bar is top quality with a good selection of drinks, try the rose wine its very good and all at good prices. All the other guests that we have met over the 3 years we have been coming to this Hotel have always been very friendly.Breakfast is very good with a great selection of cereals,toast and full English more than sets you up for the day. Please try this Hotel as you will not be disappointed. New year is always good, great music great free buffet and most of all great company. Not forgetting The Lovely Gloria, and my wife Claire would not let me sign off by mentioning Wee Shirley the Cat. Thanks again Steve, Lee, Robert, Luke, Gloria and Paul. From Frank & Claire Burton, Dumfries. XX

Room Tip: All rooms are very good,some are smoking so ask at time of booking rooms at back are quieter although we couldn't hear much noise from front
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankandclaire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews