We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Langwood Hotel - Worthy place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langwood Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #253 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Langwood Hotel - Worthy place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed for a long weekend starting Friday 13th April and couldn't fault he reception we received.
Really friendly greeting, room clean and although not huge, more than enough space with a good view over the beach.
We had dinner one night and the food was good, tasty and large portions and excellent value. Breakfasts were good and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
We will visit again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Alan and Barbara

I want to Thank You for being honest . I really appreciate the time that you take out of your of day give a feedback I also want to wish you an enjoyable time in Scotland l!

I hope that you and Barbara have a GREAT time during next holiday season.

Regards
Langwood....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    34
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
40
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is in a quiet location, management very welcoming, and certainly will be going back again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cswl1199g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam

I just wanted you to know that your truly enjoyed your holiday with us and feel honored to be your chosen Langwood Hotel

We will much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,
Langwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

what a fantastic hotel , from the moment we arrived we felt very welcome . Srini [SMILEY] the hotel manager is a lovely man who will do anything for you and can recommend the best places to eat, An iron and board or a hairdryer is available if needed. your newspaper of choice will be waiting for you at breakfast if you want one.. the breakfast is lovely and plentiful. we will definately be staying here again , thank you SMILEY for making our stay so enjoyable xx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Tracy

Thank you for your feedback
.
The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business. we will do our best to meet your service expectations

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Sincerely,
Langwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleehorpes
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Had been before, revisited this year, was not disappointed at all. Went for the lights which were nice but the hospitality at this hotel was much better. Ok it's not the Hilton, the rooms were basic, but with every faciilty you'd need for a comfortable stay, and spotlessly clean too, for the price you not find a better hotel for welcome, Customer Service and an all round package. Smiler and Monika were great hosts, from front desk, Breakfast, and Bar they looked after us like family members. we left with a great desire to return, I just hope that we can come back soon, and would happliy reconmmend hotel this to family and friends. the location is brilliant, just a minutes walk from Bispham tram station. You can get the best of the lights and the best of entertainment too, and even win BIG MONEY ... great time had by all of us.

Room Tip: Just call before if you have any special needs, i'm sure they will do everything to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleethopresmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Langwood Hotel..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just stayed for one night - rooms slightly on the small size with tiny shower room but for a one night didnt bother us at all.
Very very friendly hoteliers and nice cooked breakfast in the morning.

It is was up in Bispham so 5km away from town centre but I enjoyed the walk into town and only £8 taxi back at night time.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: if staying for more than one night would ask for a larger room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreanutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,
Langwood Hotel......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

I have just spent 2 nights at the Langwood and came home feeling like I had just left family behind.. The welcome we got on arrival was fantastic Smiler came out to meet us. I had read some of the previous reviews but did what i normally do and went with an open mind .... I`m so glad i did yes the place does need some updating and redecoration but they are getting round to it I was very happy with my room we had plenty of room and fab sea views .... The linen was all very clean and some looked quite new .... Smiler and Monica never stopped they were very attentive always making sure you had enough of everything even heat Smiler put an extra heater in our room as it was forcast to be very cold it wasnt needed as i prefer the room to be cool there attention to detail is great they were always smiling and happy ..... we had both breakfast and evening meal and always left the table feeling full the food was excellent ... we even tried to book to go back at xmas but they were already fully booked for the 4 day break :-(
we will be going back it is a gem of a place ..... Smiler is an excellent host you want information about anything and it is there for you within seconds you only have to ask.... Monica is an excellent cook the chicken on thurs was so succulent and moist ......Thankyou to you both for making our stay so enjoyable and we will be back in the new year to play BIG MONEY bingo :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for your such a great feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed you’re stayed with us and you found us “like part of the family “
Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and we looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,
Manika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

just got back after a quick night away found a gem of a place out of all b&b's such a lovley couple always got a smile and couldn't do enough for us .rooms so comfortable just didnt want to get out of bed, breakfast lovley and plenty of it went back after walking the illuminations to find they had entertainment on in the bar really good .well worth a cheap night away just wished we could have stayed the weekend . a smile and welcome when you walk in is worth such a lot these days will return. might be a little way out but just get a day ticket for trams and buses carparking at the hotel added bonus brilliant thanks so much

Room Tip: seaview what more could yo ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Beryl

Thank you so much for great rivew on your recent stay with us.
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed you’re stayed with us.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review.
we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,
Manika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#92 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#177 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#365 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#522 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#11 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hesketh Hotel
#812 of 913 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Property: Langwood Hotel
Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing