We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good”
Review of Langwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #243 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My family and I have stayed at this Hotel on 2 occasions, and found to be equally as good on both.
The reception staff were very friendly and were eager to help.
The rooms were as excellent. We had an evening meal and breakfast. This was both fresh tasty and hot, more than can be said from many other hotels we have stayed at.
The hotel also has a sea view from every room.
I think we were just lucky that we got seaview. It was superb! And Ballroom, Bingo was fantastic.
I would stay at this hotel again on future visits to Blackpool.

cheers
urmila

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Urmila & Family
Thank You so much for Positive review on your recent stay with us at Langwood Hotel. We so pleased with it .
much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.
Thanks again! We look forward to serving you Again.

Manika / Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have just returned home after a 4 night stay (Thurs to Mon) at the langwood with myself, my husband and our 17 year old son. Lovely friendly staff Smiley and Minika (sp?) were absolutely fab very helpful, very friendly and clean, good food can’t fault it or the owners one bit! Yes the rooms are a little compact and are a little dated but as previously mentioned it gives it a very homely feel - very well run, Thanks for a lovely stay - I liked the location cos it was away from all the busy bits and great for walks etc - but also right next to Bishpam Tram Station for getting about xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsHomerSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Simpson,

Many Thanks for positive review on your recent stay with us at Langwood Hotel. .
much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.
We look forward to serving you Again.
Manika / Smiley
Langwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A fabulous Blackpool experience, wonderful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Friendly & welcoming. We will certainly be back although they are so popular we might have to wait for some time !

Room Tip: The family room is above average for this type of hotel, and all rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Holmes & Family ,

Many Thanks for Amazing review on your recent stay with us at Langwood Hotel. .
much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.
We look forward to serving you Again.
Manika / Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have just got back from a weekend stay and it was lovely. Smiley and manika are wonderful! They carnt do enough for you! The rooms are very clean, and there is entertainment on every night. I would recommend BIG MONEY bingo!! We had our 23 month old daughter with us and smiley and manika were brilliant with her! Nothing was too much trouble! Overall the hotel is lovely but it's smiley and manika that make it such a wonderful stay! I would definitely stay there again and would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leannerosshannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Leanne and family plus (our Little friend Hannah )

Many Thanks for Positive review on your recent stay with us at Langwood Hotel. We so pleased with that you found us Excellent and you had a wonderful stay...
much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.
Thanks again! We look forward to serving you Again.

Manika / Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have just returned home after a 4 night stay at the langwood with my mum and my 2 year old son, i have stayed in many hotels in England and abroad but my experiences here was the best EVER, we felt we had been invited to someones home. No request is to big, very helpful, very friendly, very clean, good food cant fault it or the owners one bit! rooms are a little dated but it gives it a very homely feel and everything was spotless............ very well run, Thanks for a lovely stay guys xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Denise and Family,

It Was Pleasure to read Positive review on your recent stay with us at Langwood Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your days.
We will much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.
Thanks again! We look forward to serving you Again.

Manika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

If your looking for budget accommodation close to the town centre then this friendly b & b should fit the bill. The rooms are compact and have everthing you could need but are quite dated and looking a bit tired, furniture worn but they are very clean. Nothing is to much trouble from the owners and you are only a few minutes walk from the new tram sytem. I puchased a three day pass for a tenner and is excellent value for money..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverley843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Beverley,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Your comments are very much appreciated and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service & needs.


Manika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I arrived late on Friday night to find the owner waiting for me in the car park just outside the hotel to welcome me and direct me to a car parking space, what a lovely welcome.
Check in was swift and the owner had a beer with me in the lounge to unwind even although it was quite late.
Breakfast was flawless with a happy "Good Morning" and excellent, efficient service. Tasty English breakfast, piping hot coffee, fresh orange juice. Superb.
The rooms were basic but spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable, quite and a great night sleep.
The second night, again the owner helped me park the car and the breakfast was equally as good.
This is excactly how a hotel should be run, clean, friendly and best of all value for money.
I will certainly be going back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deskford123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Brian

Thank you so much for your excellent review on your recent stay at Langwood Hotel. I am so glad, that you found us friendly and value for money .

your comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Once again thank you so much.

Manika
Langwood Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing