We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely great”
Review of Langwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #235 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely great”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have used this hotel for the last 7 years , the cleanliness is to a very high standard , the staff are the most friendly hotel staff i have ever met, and the food quality and presentation is also to a very high standard, i would highly reccomend this hotel .Ernie

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Erne & Group,
Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us..
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manika /Smiley
Langwood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    35
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
41
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I work for a company which is based in Blackpool and have stayed in the langwood multiple times throughout the year since 2011! Srini and Co' are always friendly and welcoming & extremely accommodating, on occasion he has waited up until gone 2am to check me in! The rooms are always clean and vary in size dependant on your needs (I have stayed in all of them) there is a lift for disability access, a lounge, reasonably priced bar, and a variety of entertainment throughout the season! Breakfast is basic english, nicely prepared with continental if desired! During the season Sriny provides a variety of trips to places of interest in and around blackpool and even operates a pick up- drop off service for his less mobile customers!

To finnish I would say that my line of work requires me to stay in hotels up and down the country, i've stayed in Ibis', Hiltons, Holiday & premier inns and a variety of independents but I would honestly pick the langwood above all the rest!

For the price per stay and the Quality of service, there truly is nothing like the Langwood hotel! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonMKLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Simon

Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayedhere twice now. Srini is always happy, he remembers our names despite a 2 year gap between each stay. Its always clean, great breakfasts and located close to the interesting parts of Blackpool. Srini also can advise on local attractions really well so can always offer suggestions if you dont know what to do. Worth staying there :) we plan to stay again as soon as we get free time again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkfearie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Amy
Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Srini and his family/staff provide an excellent standard of service on par with 4 star hotels. They just cannot do enough for you and always with a smile, regardless of the time of day.

Yes some of the decor is a bit dated but the room we stayed in had been recently updated to a high standard with an excellent shower room and I am sure that given time the whole hotel will be treated in the same way.

They serve a nice home cooked traditional breakfast and nothing is too much trouble, even making sausage butties for my friend on one occasion when he had missed breakfast.

I would definitely recommend the Langwood if you want value for money, comfortable clean surroundings and friendly accommodating owners.

Room Tip: The family rooms have larger showers which I found invaluable and the free wifi is better on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helensification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Helen
Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Came as a contractor working away from home now part of the family since May 2012.

This hotel is simple, beautiful, and just plain, comfortable and just opposite sea front. My favorite nice view is from the front door. Excellent reception staff and very welcoming helpful Personal, responsive assistance at any time. I love this hotel most of the rooms are overlooking the sea.

I would recommend this place, nice location, close to Bispham village tram station, couple of minutes walk to catch bus number 3 and 4 and close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for choosing and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel is the Forty Towers of Blackpool in a good way. The rooms are very reasonaly priced so don't expect top of the range. Plenty of hot water in a workable shower, but no toiletries. Comfortable bed, ample storage, small telly out of the way but the difference here was the people. The greeting I got on arrival was superb, and everytime you met them there was a smile and nothing was to much trouble. If I go back to Blackpool I would stay here again.

"toast Sir white, Brown or Burnt"

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Ian,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us at Langwood

We are delighted that you such a great experience.

We are looking forward welcome you back to Langwood in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Srini(Smiley)/ Manika..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

As with anything you get what you pay for, but in this case you get more. The decor is a bit dated,and the bathroom small, but if you just want a warm and comfy sleep [ clean linen and comfortable beds], a warm and smiling welcome and a good freshly cooked breakfast then this is the place. Parking is no problem as it is North of the main town but has very good public transport into Blackpool and Fleetwood, both on the bus and the tram. It is away from the noise and carry on and when we stayed there were no stag or hen parties, which for us a a huge bonus. There was a mixture of guests, from the elderly to families with children. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosforth851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Langwood

I am delighted that you such a great experience.

We are looking forward welcome you back to Langwood in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Srini/ Smiley/ Manika.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#347 of 858 in Blackpool
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#97 of 858 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#381 of 858 in Blackpool
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#170 of 858 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#10 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#553 of 858 in Blackpool
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Property: Langwood Hotel
Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing