We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
144
34
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
34
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cookedfleetwood markethotel catersevening meals arepiping hotmy mumnothing is too much troublefriendly hotelmoment you arriveentertainment every nightbar prices arefood was lovelycouldn't faulttea coffeeweekend staygreat weekendlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Langwood & will definitely be back! We've stayed in hotels all over the world & have never come across such friendly staff ever! Breakfast is fantastic, as much as you can eat & drink! Rooms are very clean. Location perfect for the Blackpool Radio Rally, only a couple of minutes walk. See you soon, Nicola & Russ

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicBrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Nicola

Thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much,

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Manika & Smiley & Team.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have used this hotel for the last 7 years , the cleanliness is to a very high standard , the staff are the most friendly hotel staff i have ever met, and the food quality and presentation is also to a very high standard, i would highly reccomend this hotel .Ernie

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Erne & Group,
Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us..
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manika /Smiley
Langwood Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I work for a company which is based in Blackpool and have stayed in the langwood multiple times throughout the year since 2011! Srini and Co' are always friendly and welcoming & extremely accommodating, on occasion he has waited up until gone 2am to check me in! The rooms are always clean and vary in size dependant on your needs (I have stayed in all of them) there is a lift for disability access, a lounge, reasonably priced bar, and a variety of entertainment throughout the season! Breakfast is basic english, nicely prepared with continental if desired! During the season Sriny provides a variety of trips to places of interest in and around blackpool and even operates a pick up- drop off service for his less mobile customers!

To finnish I would say that my line of work requires me to stay in hotels up and down the country, i've stayed in Ibis', Hiltons, Holiday & premier inns and a variety of independents but I would honestly pick the langwood above all the rest!

For the price per stay and the Quality of service, there truly is nothing like the Langwood hotel! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonMKLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Simon

Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayedhere twice now. Srini is always happy, he remembers our names despite a 2 year gap between each stay. Its always clean, great breakfasts and located close to the interesting parts of Blackpool. Srini also can advise on local attractions really well so can always offer suggestions if you dont know what to do. Worth staying there :) we plan to stay again as soon as we get free time again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkfearie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Amy
Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Srini and his family/staff provide an excellent standard of service on par with 4 star hotels. They just cannot do enough for you and always with a smile, regardless of the time of day.

Yes some of the decor is a bit dated but the room we stayed in had been recently updated to a high standard with an excellent shower room and I am sure that given time the whole hotel will be treated in the same way.

They serve a nice home cooked traditional breakfast and nothing is too much trouble, even making sausage butties for my friend on one occasion when he had missed breakfast.

I would definitely recommend the Langwood if you want value for money, comfortable clean surroundings and friendly accommodating owners.

Room Tip: The family rooms have larger showers which I found invaluable and the free wifi is better on the lower floors
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helensification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Helen
Thank you for choosing again and taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and food. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Langwood Hotel… Team…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews