We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
144
34
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
34
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cookedfleetwood markethotel catersevening meals arepiping hotmy mumnothing is too much troublefriendly hotelmoment you arriveentertainment every nightbar prices arefood was lovelycouldn't faulttea coffeeweekend staygreat weekendlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our room was lovely, the bed and pillows were extra comfy x very clean x we had some drinks in the bar downstairs which were very reasonable priced plus there was a bit entertainment x the couple that run this hotel pull out all the stops to make you feel so much at home x we enjoyed every minute of our stay over x and hope to be back again soon x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Heather,
Thank you for positive review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manika/ Smiley
Langwoo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed at the Langwood between April 2012 to March 2013 as I was staying in Blackpool for business. In my year long stay at the Langwood I can truly say it was a pleasure to stay at this wonderful, friendly and value for money hotel. Srini the owner was a true gentleman from the moment I called to make my first booking. Everyone at the Langwood made the place feel like home and this is what I held in such high regard. I met other guests who shared the same mutual feeling as I did. Facilities wise there is an really nice lounge, nice dining hall and all rooms are en-suite with fresh towels provided daily. The location in Bispham was very good and it had tram and bus links into town and the attractions as well as a spacious car park. Srini provided guided coach service during the times when lights were on.

For anyone wishing a short stay or a long term stay in Blackpool I would strongly recommend that they consider the Langwood. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Naz

Thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much long time

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Manika & Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great location for Blackpool beach, the manager greeted us at the door when we arrived and took our bags to our room on the 2nd floor. The manager and staff wanted our stay to be a good one, and made our stay a very welcome one, a great hotel with fantastic management. Only niggle is rooms need updating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Carol

Thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much,

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Smiley & Manika & Langwood Team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

only needed a one night stay for friends 40th birthday in clevellys,this hotel was chosen for its proximity,but we were highly delighted,it offers spotlessly clean rooms,the staff were very attentive and informative,the breakfast was very good,would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: worth buying a day/week tram pass,to get you into central blackpool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amj13963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Angela

Thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much...

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Smiley & Manika & Langwood Team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Langwood & will definitely be back! We've stayed in hotels all over the world & have never come across such friendly staff ever! Breakfast is fantastic, as much as you can eat & drink! Rooms are very clean. Location perfect for the Blackpool Radio Rally, only a couple of minutes walk. See you soon, Nicola & Russ

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicBrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Nicola

Thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much,

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Manika & Smiley & Team.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews