We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Langwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #249 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
stockport
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Although I have not stayed at The Langwood, my mum has recently stayed here for 5 days and I felt I must write the review on her behalf.
Firstly my elderly mum booked to stay and as she holidays alone it was great to have the option of door to door transport. She met lots of nice people and felt very comfortable with everything.
She really enjoyed her stay here and has said that Smiley and Manika are wonderful hosts.
She loved her room, and everything else about the hotel, and the hotel does have a lift which is great for you when you are in your 80's like mum.
She has said that the staff really go out of their way for you and everything was wonderful.
Another great advantage for her was the days out that were included.
I would personally like to thank Manika, Smiley and the rest of the staff for making my mum's stay a pleasurable one.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    34
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
40
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night.On entering hotel you have to negotiate a flag pole which is lying on the front steps.On entering hotel it smelt musty and mouldy.The reception area looked nothing like the picture on their web page.The lift holds one person and luggage.The rooms are basic and the hotel needs a makeover.
A good point is the breakfast which is freshly made.The hotel tends to tend for the more mature client.

Room Tip: try lower floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purdyPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

stayed 2 nights was very quiet as this hotel has more of the older generation which wasnt a problem for us as we have a 5 year old and was very peaceful. the views from the window was nice, and the owners very welcoming we was well looked after breakfast was good was plenty to choose from always asking if we had enough. the rooms are a bit dated but after viewing numerous hotels this was better then many by far the rooms smell nice and fresh and are very clean with reliable tv and free wifi also hot drinks available in the rooms aswell as having a bar and lounge with sky tv downstairs. overall very nice stay and will be visiting next time.

Room Tip: every room has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kieron_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The Langwood does the important things right. First, the rooms are spotlessly clean. Second, Smiley and Manica go out of their way to make you feel welcome and back this up with exemplary service. Third, the price is right. Sure, decor and furnishings can be a little dated, but everything works, there is lots of hot water, Horlicks and hot chocolate as well as tea/coffee in the roooms, freeview TV, wifi, ample heating and double glazing. Plenty of choice for breakfast, which is always fresh, and served promptly. Parking is free and easy in this part of Blackpool, and the buses/trams pass right outside too. Oh, yes, a lift too - so no stairs to climb. What more do you want?! The Langwood 'ticks all the boxes' for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 255grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Langwood Hotel is old and in need of bringing into the 21st century. It seems to cater to the the older generation and not young families. They have put a sign in all rooms, that the TV should be on low after 10pm and before 8am. That is very considerate, but the stud walls between the rooms, are very thin, we could hear the guest in the next room coughing all night, and the room above us, you could hear constant walking across the room. Although this review does not sound good, the room was old but clean, the bedding was clean, the shower, sink and toilet were all clean and shining. On arrival we were told that breakfast started 08-30am, when we told the owner, we had to register at a football tournement at 08-30, that was no problem and we had breakfast at 07-30am. would I stay there again, no, only beacause of the size, the hotel is very compact, but for the price, twin room £45 good value, if all you want is a B&B, out of the centre of Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Owner at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Lesley

Thank you for your review on Langwood Hotel

Again I would like to thank you for appreciate about Hotel clean, shining and early breakfast.
1. Yes, we do cater to the older generation they been coming to Langwood Hotel more the 15 to 20 years they repeat customer year after year… and we have few family apart from you and many matured couples during your stay….
2. Yes, Building old which we would not able to change around.
3. Yes we do advise guest quit on night after 10.00pm less sound in TV due to considerate other guests
4. Yes room above you part your group members stayed with us on room 21
5. Room 14 had double and single beds with both side spaces to walk around with Sea View

We are delighted recently Trip Advisor has recognized our efforts by awarding The Langwood Hotel with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence. This prestigious award, which places us in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travellers.

Most of the hotels and B&B’s in Blackpool, we have a genuine lifelong interest in what we do. The Langwood have proudly owned this hotel for years and we enjoy looking after our guests in a friendly and professional manner.

Kind Regards
Srini
Langwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our room was lovely, the bed and pillows were extra comfy x very clean x we had some drinks in the bar downstairs which were very reasonable priced plus there was a bit entertainment x the couple that run this hotel pull out all the stops to make you feel so much at home x we enjoyed every minute of our stay over x and hope to be back again soon x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Heather,
Thank you for positive review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manika/ Smiley
Langwoo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed at the Langwood between April 2012 to March 2013 as I was staying in Blackpool for business. In my year long stay at the Langwood I can truly say it was a pleasure to stay at this wonderful, friendly and value for money hotel. Srini the owner was a true gentleman from the moment I called to make my first booking. Everyone at the Langwood made the place feel like home and this is what I held in such high regard. I met other guests who shared the same mutual feeling as I did. Facilities wise there is an really nice lounge, nice dining hall and all rooms are en-suite with fresh towels provided daily. The location in Bispham was very good and it had tram and bus links into town and the attractions as well as a spacious car park. Srini provided guided coach service during the times when lights were on.

For anyone wishing a short stay or a long term stay in Blackpool I would strongly recommend that they consider the Langwood. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Naz

Thank you for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much long time

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Manika & Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#97 of 856 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#343 of 856 in Blackpool
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#175 of 856 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#12 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#382 of 856 in Blackpool
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#12 of 856 in Blackpool
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Property: Langwood Hotel
Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing