We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
145
34
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
34
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home cooked fleetwood market hotel caters evening meals are piping hot my mum nothing is too much trouble friendly hotel moment you arrive entertainment every night bar prices are food was lovely couldn't fault tea coffee weekend stay great weekend long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night.On entering hotel you have to negotiate a flag pole which is lying on the front steps.On entering hotel it smelt musty and mouldy.The reception area looked nothing like the picture on their web page.The lift holds one person and luggage.The rooms are basic and the hotel needs a makeover.
A good point is the breakfast which is freshly made.The hotel tends to tend for the more mature client.

Room Tip: try lower floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purdyPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

stayed 2 nights was very quiet as this hotel has more of the older generation which wasnt a problem for us as we have a 5 year old and was very peaceful. the views from the window was nice, and the owners very welcoming we was well looked after breakfast was good was plenty to choose from always asking if we had enough. the rooms are a bit dated but after viewing numerous hotels this was better then many by far the rooms smell nice and fresh and are very clean with reliable tv and free wifi also hot drinks available in the rooms aswell as having a bar and lounge with sky tv downstairs. overall very nice stay and will be visiting next time.

Room Tip: every room has nice views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kieron_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The Langwood does the important things right. First, the rooms are spotlessly clean. Second, Smiley and Manica go out of their way to make you feel welcome and back this up with exemplary service. Third, the price is right. Sure, decor and furnishings can be a little dated, but everything works, there is lots of hot water, Horlicks and hot chocolate as well as tea/coffee in the roooms, freeview TV, wifi, ample heating and double glazing. Plenty of choice for breakfast, which is always fresh, and served promptly. Parking is free and easy in this part of Blackpool, and the buses/trams pass right outside too. Oh, yes, a lift too - so no stairs to climb. What more do you want?! The Langwood 'ticks all the boxes' for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Langwood Hotel is old and in need of bringing into the 21st century. It seems to cater to the the older generation and not young families. They have put a sign in all rooms, that the TV should be on low after 10pm and before 8am. That is very considerate, but the stud walls between the rooms, are very thin, we could hear the guest in the next room coughing all night, and the room above us, you could hear constant walking across the room. Although this review does not sound good, the room was old but clean, the bedding was clean, the shower, sink and toilet were all clean and shining. On arrival we were told that breakfast started 08-30am, when we told the owner, we had to register at a football tournement at 08-30, that was no problem and we had breakfast at 07-30am. would I stay there again, no, only beacause of the size, the hotel is very compact, but for the price, twin room £45 good value, if all you want is a B&B, out of the centre of Blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Owner at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Lesley

Thank you for your review on Langwood Hotel

Again I would like to thank you for appreciate about Hotel clean, shining and early breakfast.
1. Yes, we do cater to the older generation they been coming to Langwood Hotel more the 15 to 20 years they repeat customer year after year… and we have few family apart from you and many matured couples during your stay….
2. Yes, Building old which we would not able to change around.
3. Yes we do advise guest quit on night after 10.00pm less sound in TV due to considerate other guests
4. Yes room above you part your group members stayed with us on room 21
5. Room 14 had double and single beds with both side spaces to walk around with Sea View

We are delighted recently Trip Advisor has recognized our efforts by awarding The Langwood Hotel with a 2013 Certificate of Excellence. This prestigious award, which places us in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travellers.

Most of the hotels and B&B’s in Blackpool, we have a genuine lifelong interest in what we do. The Langwood have proudly owned this hotel for years and we enjoy looking after our guests in a friendly and professional manner.

Kind Regards
Srini
Langwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our room was lovely, the bed and pillows were extra comfy x very clean x we had some drinks in the bar downstairs which were very reasonable priced plus there was a bit entertainment x the couple that run this hotel pull out all the stops to make you feel so much at home x we enjoyed every minute of our stay over x and hope to be back again soon x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Heather,
Thank you for positive review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality. All our team members appreciate your comments. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Langwood in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manika/ Smiley
Langwoo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews