We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place”
Review of Langwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #239 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2013

At the langwood you always are made to feel welcome it is lovely place to stay and nothing is ever to much trouble for smiley or Monica all the food is fresh home cooked we would recommend to anyone. It is across road from tram stop so ideal with kids into Blackpool during day for fun

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLAIRE3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Booked the Langwood after reading reviews on here, very glad we did. The owner and his staff run an excellent hotel. Sure the décor is a little dated, but the hotel is spotless, the beds comfortable, the food good. The owner is incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing is too much bother for him and the staff, who I assume are family members. For the prices he charges it is exceptional value for money. Can recommend the Langwood to anyone. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simonships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

After looking on the website and reading the rave reviews i thought my family would take a trip down memory lane for me anyway, As a child my mum & dad used to bring us here on our summer hols and we used to love it we started coming in around 1969,When the Webbers owned it,To me it was like going to Las vegas all the raz mataz of blackpool in its hayday, In the following years the webbers left and all the atmosphere went with it until it reached its pinnicle when the last owners squeezed the last bit of blood out of it and turned into what can only be discribed as a care home for the elderly. But what a change! The new owners siri and his wife are a breath of fresh air. We booked in on 25/10/2013 and instantly felt back in my youth,We were welcomed with open arms the laughter and fun was back all the staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble,The place is a little dated but that added to the charm it was so clean and tidy The lift was just the same Please dont alter it, We had the 4 course evening meal on both nights,And at £10 per head i dont know how they do it it was brill on the sat evening there was even peach melba just as i remember it, After the meal we went down into the bar & ballroom where there was entertainment and Siri doing his own version of bingo very funny indeed! that man is a human dynamo.Will we come again too right we will Thank you so much Mark Caroline & Joe

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

this was a trip of five friends who were all picked up and droped of at our own front door the transport was excellent and from the moment he arrive that was the last time we handled our luggage until we got to our room in the hotel we were met by smiley when we first arrived we wonder what we had come to as it was a liitle dated but we couldnt have been more wrong we were great with sandwiches a scone and a hot drink our room were clean with all the usual facili ties the bed were clean and confortabe but the shower facilities were a little small but adequate the food was second to no with every think fresh and well good and presented not a lot of choice but what there was was llovely it cost us two hundred pound each that was for b.b and evening meal it also included a free trip to fleetwood marrilliant timeket or freeport a trip to cleveleys and st annes and a trip around the illuninations i would say this hotel is for the more mature person althou there were a couple of younger people there the trips were fron 10.00am until 1.30pm which is sometime enough for the more mature and if you wanted longer the excellent transport system of blackpool proveded excellent service from all three place we visited smiley and monica could not do enough for you and many af the quests were people who had been several time the entertainment was basic but enjoyable all in all good we would all go back as we had a b

Room Tip: the cornen room had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetelephonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Quite simply they couldnt do enough for us, second time we have been and will definitely be going again.
Really good with kids, friendly and welcoming and fantastic food....
Norma, chris, layla, jake, mia xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laylalou1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good little hotel with a great young couple trying to improve it. Yes its old fashioned and tired but theres something of 'staying at grannys by the sea' comfort about it. We couldn't fault the clean, aired but warm room that really needs bringing up to date. Very plentiful breakfast ... endless toast available!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 36susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at the Langwood. We've al been before and loved it, and were welcomed back (after 2 years) like returning family. We had a member of the family temporary disabled (waiting for hip operation) and nothing was too much trouble, we had a rooms next to the lift and the stairlift into the main entrance was just fantastic. Even returning well after midnight (Blame Ken Dodd !!) Smiley was waiting to help us in.. fantastic guy. The food was just brilliant, and plenty of it, and of a very high quality, Manika was just the best you could get, OK the Rooms are not the Ritz, but for the price, in Bispham, with sea views to die for I cant speak highly enough of this little gem of a place. If you have a car, they will squeeze you in and out with no trouble, he even has a minibus if you are stuck for transport. If you are 60 plus I'll bet you wont ever look for another hotel in Blackpool .. we are all looking forward to our next visit, along with everyone else staying there too !

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View, most rooms have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleethopresmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
4.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing