We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caring owners who could not help enough!”
Review of Langwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #235 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“caring owners who could not help enough!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our first time at the Langwood Hotel. Smiley and Monika were lovely welcoming proprietors who really cared about us. We will definately be back with a few "extra" people namely a party of pensioners. The food was fantastic and all home cooked. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthdixon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ruth ,

What a surprise Wow.... its mean alot .thank you very much Kind word.
and always love to meet people like you both .. we will see you soon .
till than take care.
Regards
Manika/Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    35
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
41
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

what a fantastic stay in Langwood. This is our fourth time stay. the breakfast is lovely and plentiful. Very friendly staff and my kids love them. we will definately be staying here again , thank you Srini and Manika for making our stay so enjoyable
Looking forward to another stay
Mrs swami xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lovely Guest .
Thank you so much for another great feedback .its always pleasure to having you all at Langwood.
we will see you soon again near future.
Kind regards
Manika/ Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambleton lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My mum and dad in their 80.s have visited this hotel twice now and have booked again for September. from the minute they are picked up from their home the service is excellent. on arrival they are made to feel special by smiley and manika. I stayed one night and found their personalities lovely and caring. I had bed breakfast and evening meal and the food was very nice, the only thing I would say is that the hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for taking time to put review on tripadvisor.
we will take a note for spruce up.
Thank you

Manika/ smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Langwood Hotel.
The proprietors Smiley and Manika, made us feel so welcome with their smiles and happy disposition.
The food and accommodation was excellent and could not be faulted.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
See you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Beloved Guest ,

Thank you so much for kind feedback mean a lots for us.
Waiting you both to welcome soon.

Regards

Manika / Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my family have now stayed at Langwood on two occasions and both times, we have all found the experience to be second to none! We have always had a great, enthusiastic and caring welcome and the will always go out of their way to try and adapt to your requirements. The hotel is situated on the quieter side of Blackpool so this should make it popular with young families and older people. I know that the staff will always assist my elderly grandparents and also cater for my mother's dietary requirements. The rooms are not the biggest, however this adds to the "home" and cosy feeling that only enhances the experience in my opinion. The quality of food is excellent, piping hot and you've done something wrong if you come away hungry! Parking is adequate both on site and off site and Bispham tram stop is very near by making Blackpool and Fleetwood easy to get to. Overall the friendly welcome, empathy and relaxed feeling makes for a memorable stay. The beers quite good as well. I look forward to going back in August!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayney31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much Wayne for wonderful feedback on trip advisor
We highly appreciate your lovely comments and always pleasure to having you all At Langwood Hotel. You all wonderful guest .
See you soon.
Warm Regards

Manika / Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just had a truly memorable stay at the Langwood Hotel Blackpool.
As soon as we arrived there was a very warm welcome at the door from the owners Smiley and his wife Manika. Smiley took our suitcase in for us and we were asked if we'd like tea or coffee whilst our room was being prepared. Then both Manika and Smiley sat down with us both and had a chat. It was only early June and the Langwood was almost full. We were greeted on the first evening very amicably and with a smile from the staff, and the atmosphere from the people staying there was really friendly, you couldn't ask for a more warm and inviting start to your stay..
Our room was clean and the bed was very comfy and what a wonderful sea view! All amenities needed were in the room, some might say the en suite may be a little small but unless you intend spending your stay in the bathroom that wasn't a problem at all.
Breakfast and dinner was delicious with everything piping hot, well presented with very adequate portions. We would say the hotel caters for the more mature holiday maker but there's nothing wrong with that as we feel both Smiley and Manika have found a great niche in the hotel market catering for the 45 and over age group. The owners even have this wonderful service where if you are within a 70 mile radius of the hotel they will come and pick you up from your own home and take you back after your stay if you don't have your own transport. Amazing!
Although the hotel was away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool it was only a couple of minutes from the small shopping area of Bispham, however if you want to go into Blackpool the tram and buses do stop outside the Langwood Hotel and only take 10 minutes to all the main Blackpool amenities, so really you have the best of both worlds.
We would highly recommend the Langwood as the hospitality was second to none and we will definitely be going back for future holiday breaks as the value for money was exceptional.
Both Susan and I worked for a number of years in the hotel industry at a Manchester michelin 3 star hotel as head chef and vegetable chef and it's great to see a hotel like the Langwood thriving because of the hard work the owners are putting in to it and enjoying it at the same time, we know how much hard work goes in to any form of hotel work. Thank you so much Manika and Smiley and your staff for making us feel so welcome, and hopefully we will see you again soon
Kind regards and Best wishes Davy and Susan xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Susan & Davy ,

Thank you for your generous comments and feedback... Really pleased and much appreciated for taking time and describe about Langwood Hotel ,service ,food ,staff and many more ways .
we feel like scored top marks.
we waiting for you both to welcoming soon at Langwood.
Warm Regards and Best Wishes from
Manika/ Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you so much Monika and Smiley for a great weekend at the Langwood. You are always so welcoming and friendly and always happy to help in any way you can. The rooms are always spotless and we enjoy the Horlicks and biscuits that you always provide, the breakfasts are tasty and plentiful and we are always full up. The entertainment is great and we really enjoyed Jane the singer and comedienne on Sunday night All the guests are very friendly and from the moment you arrive you get the 5 star treatment from Monika and Smiley. see you soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themaddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Great Review Diane and Malcolm,
It’s our pleasure to having you both at Langwood ...you’re great guests and it will be nice to see you again n again.
See you both on July.
Thank You So Much.
Manika /Smiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#347 of 858 in Blackpool
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#97 of 858 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#381 of 858 in Blackpool
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#170 of 858 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#10 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#553 of 858 in Blackpool
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Property: Langwood Hotel
Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing