We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent , friendly sea front hotel”
Review of Langwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langwood Hotel
Ranked #220 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from a weekend with Monika and Smiley and they were brilliant as ever
Nothing is too much trouble for this husband and wife team , I asked for a specific room and they saved it for me.
Meals were excellent
I cannot recommend this place enough , superb value for money xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much Georgina for your kind review. It s always nice to having you all At Langwood Hotel appreciated.
See You Soon with all of Crazy legs stompers.
Regards

Manika/ smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Langwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have visited The Langwood Hotel many times and to the people who do not know about it, we would say to them phone the hotel on 01253 351370 or E-Mail www.langwoodhotel.com and speak to SMILEY or MONECA you will find them very friendly, as all the staff are, and they will send you a brochure. we find the food is exellent plenty of choice, the service is also exellent .lifts to all floors nice clean rooms you will be picked up from home within 75 miles and returned free, given 3 days free trips, all included in the price and they can not do enough for you and you will have a wonderful time .
We have no hesitation in recommending THE LANGWOOD.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ALLAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Wow Its Amazing Alan and very much surprise as well. It is always pleasure to get positive feedback but Your comments are not only good for the business but a great moral booster for the staff as well, so we like to thank you so much and look forward to seeing you in November.
Appreciated Much.
Regards

Manika / Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Smiley and Monika (owners) made me and my Grandma's stay very warm and enjoyable. Always ready with a smile (and cheeky banter!) they make this comfortable hotel a lovely place to stay. With well maintained rooms with some lovely views of the Bispham front, it is an ideal place to explore the Fylde coast from St Annes up to Fleetwood (the tram and bus stops are right outside and offer excellent service). The meals were fantastic (I have an appetite and I was always full!) and all home cooked, with excellent variety (The soups are to die for :-) ). The service is the best I have ever encountered. Evening entertainment is provided in the ballroom each night just for good measure. Thankyou for looking after us and making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Gareth ,

Thank you very much for taking time for writing a great feedback.its gave us a more energy to do more work .and pleasure to meet Beryl After Long gap .
Once Again Thanks alot.
see you soon.
Regards

Manika/ Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our first time at the Langwood Hotel. Smiley and Monika were lovely welcoming proprietors who really cared about us. We will definately be back with a few "extra" people namely a party of pensioners. The food was fantastic and all home cooked. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ruthdixon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ruth ,

What a surprise Wow.... its mean alot .thank you very much Kind word.
and always love to meet people like you both .. we will see you soon .
till than take care.
Regards
Manika/Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

what a fantastic stay in Langwood. This is our fourth time stay. the breakfast is lovely and plentiful. Very friendly staff and my kids love them. we will definately be staying here again , thank you Srini and Manika for making our stay so enjoyable
Looking forward to another stay
Mrs swami xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Lovely Guest .
Thank you so much for another great feedback .its always pleasure to having you all at Langwood.
we will see you soon again near future.
Kind regards
Manika/ Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My mum and dad in their 80.s have visited this hotel twice now and have booked again for September. from the minute they are picked up from their home the service is excellent. on arrival they are made to feel special by smiley and manika. I stayed one night and found their personalities lovely and caring. I had bed breakfast and evening meal and the food was very nice, the only thing I would say is that the hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for taking time to put review on tripadvisor.
we will take a note for spruce up.
Thank you

Manika/ smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Langwood Hotel.
The proprietors Smiley and Manika, made us feel so welcome with their smiles and happy disposition.
The food and accommodation was excellent and could not be faulted.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
See you again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwood-Hotel, Manager at Langwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Beloved Guest ,

Thank you so much for kind feedback mean a lots for us.
Waiting you both to welcome soon.

Regards

Manika / Smiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
1.6 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Segantii
Hotel Segantii
#508 of 860 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#375 of 860 in Blackpool
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#201 of 860 in Blackpool
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#101 of 860 in Blackpool
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langwood Hotel

Address: 250 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langwood Hotel 1 minutes’ walk to Sea Front strolls from the famous Bispham with views up to the hills of the Lake District. Hotel has a peaceful, attractive location, only 2 miles (3.2 km) from the heart of Blackpool & pleasant half-hour walk takes you into to the Blackpool city centre, with its famous North Pier and Blackpool Tower & reach the main attractions of Blackpool, including Pleasure Beach & Water Park & Zoo. Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is about 1 mile away. Hotel has a superb sea view; this hotel with a bar and free parking is in the quieter North Shore area and 100 Yards to Bispham Tram Station. A full, traditional cooked English breakfast with cereal in the morning and traditional homemade 4-course meals can be requested. Local restaurants are also within 2 mins walking distance. The Langwood Hotel Certificate of Excellence for the year 2011 is issued by TripAdvisor Rooms at the Langwood Hotel offer private en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can make use of TVs, tea/coffee/hot chocolate facilities and biscuits. Most bedrooms also feature a scenic sea view. The Langwood is a small 26 bedroom Hotel full of character situated on the Queens Promenade Blackpool with most of the rooms sea view Langwood would provide you a relaxation holidays from your routines work. Langwood will recharge energizing break and recharge your batteries get your blood pumping again Langwood will provide you a fresh air & beautiful view Langwood reconnect with your friend or even with yourself and your passions Langwood create special memories something else that’s really meaningful to you. Langwood secret to enjoying life is a simple as slowing down reduce your hectic pace, include some early nights and afternoon siestas, unrushed meals, walks. Langwood allow yourself time to reflect, to review your life and appreciate and celebrate all that you’re grateful for. Extended time away from our day-to-day routines gives us greater opportunities to share enjoyable outings and experiences together.Have fun. One of the best things about taking holidays is it gives us time to be spontaneous and do exactly what we want, when we want. How blissful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing