We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Legends Hotel

Legends Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legends Hotel
Ranked #312 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Love this hotel, good location, spotless, comfy rooms and superb English breakfast. The owners cant do enough for you, I have stayed here 3 times now, its always my first choice of hotel when staying over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simograll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    13
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
64
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

very friendly and welcoming ,very clean room and well cooked breakfast…good location for north pier.
if looking for a place to stay in blackpool at a good price id recommend,would stay there again for sure.
free parking but much request on booking.

Room Tip: nice quite hotel on a hole…nice grown up space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinmozzarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the same issue as a previous reviewer. The reviews to this hotel were good so I tried to book three rooms for October. Parking was important so I tried to firstly contact them via their website to check parking available. No reply was received so I telephoned. On three occasions I got voicemail. I left a message but no one got back to me. I have now booked elsewhere. Legends apparently do not feel the need to answer enquiries.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hodgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for a cheap weekend and to have a little look around Blackpool. We arrived a bit late (about 10ish) due to a lovely 7 hour drive from London and to start with we thought we would be finding somewhere else to stay as there was no answer at the door, however after a while we did manage to get in by waking up Angie. However, in fairness we were expecting to meet family there, so the owners were unaware we would be turning up late.
The room we had was fine, although very small and a broken lamp - but perfectly acceptable with a comfortable bed. The size would have been more of an issue if staying for a longer time period. We slept well but there was no hot water in the morning of both days which was a bit of a shame. The breakfasts were good, although with very cheap sausages, they did their job well to set us up for the day on the town. Fran was also particularly friendly and always happy to chat. Location also very good, with the pier and local bars etc very close.
Overall a nice place to stay, but Blackpool itself really does need some major regeneration. Also, parking is limited for larger parties - but the ladies kindly let us park outside a friend's garage.

Room Tip: Room 8 very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrietagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a party stay at Legends for my sons 30th Birthday. Absolutely great for a weekend break, near to all the clubs, bars etc very central. Angie and Fran make you very welcome and are full of info too. Great breakfasts, rooms fine and very clean. Good value. Recommend to anyone. Only negative was that the water wasnt always hot - but that is usual in Blackpool. Would happily return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms Clean (possibly a bit dated but not an issues at all) & Spacious, Excellent location to North Pier, Prom, Funny Girls, Tower Etc. Great Room Rate. The girls who own the hotel could not do enough for us. Breakfast was delicious, set us up for the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emski1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed at the legends hotel last weekend(16th to 18th May) for our wedding anniversary,and really there is nothing to fault.Excellent location just 1 minute from the promenade and 1 minute from the north pier.Brilliant for all blackpool nightlife.The hotel is in a very quiet location,yet just 2 minutes from all the above.the ladies who run the hotel are very nice and pleasant and friendly who will try and meet your needs,as they did with us.The breakfast are delicious with different cereals to start,followed by a piping hot full English with all the toast and jams you can manage.The hotel room was amazing spotless and roomy.would definitely stay at the legends hotel blackpool,whenever we return and for the price you could not beat it.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariereidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rubens
Rubens
#106 of 859 in Blackpool
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#477 of 859 in Blackpool
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#352 of 859 in Blackpool
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 45 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing