We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service....”
Review of Funky Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Funky Towers
Ranked #527 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We went here as a family to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday.
The hotel has an excellent location as it is just 5 mins from Central Pier so the tower & the pleasure beach are both within 10 min walk.
The rooms were comfortable & clean and the breakfast was lovely, it was well cooked & as much tea & coffee as you like.
The lounge/bar area is particularly lovely. It has fantastic views of the sea, a pool table & a juke box. The drinks were very reasonable & Adam makes a great blue lagoon cocktail!!
But was Adam & Becky's service & attention to detail that made the stay so special. They decorated our daughter's room with banners & balloons & gave her a birthday card & box of chocolates. They gave us vouchers for the attractions (which saved us a fortune). They even put a toy in the lounge for my grand-daughter to play with & gave her a jar of food for her evening meal.
This lovely young couple run the hotel on their own & really show what good hospitality is all about. We hope to make this an annual family trip & will certainly be back.
If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a great location with superb service you really dont need to look any further than this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little bit more for the sea view. Room 14 has a superb view & a lovely f...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Funky Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Went here for a short break over Easter 2012 and couldn't of been happier!! The owners Adam and Becky are the best hosts you could hope for, nothing was too much trouble for them. the hotel itself was modern and clean with a top notch breakfast room and bar area. The bar was well stocked and the prices were great!
Breakfast was really good with a good selection of cereals, toast and full english all washed down with as much tea or coffee as you want.
we stayed in a sea view 4 poster room and it was clean with a pleasant smell.

If you want a holiday in Blackpool look no further and go here I know we will be going back many times.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Booked Funky Towers after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor as a surprise ‘Christmas present’ for my wife. Funky by name but not by nature, what a wonderful three nights we had in Blackpool. A warm welcome greeted us and some sound advice about car parking followed – be aware however that Blackpool Council have altered the car parking arrangements at the font of the Hotel meaning that you will have to use one of the municipal car parks about 5 min walk away for anything other than a one night stay. Enough about the Council what about the Hotel. Becky, Adam and Ethan greeted us with warm smiles like long lost friends. Good intelligence on where to eat followed and our weekend was off to a flying start. This is a real family run hotel and family values abound. Our hosts could not do enough for us, it is no surprise they came second in a national competition for friendliness. This is a great hotel, in a fantastic location run by genuine young people in a profession where the image of the traditional landlady is perhaps changing for the better, If you are going to Blackpool and want somewhere clean, functional, fun and above all friendly to stay then look no further than Funky Towers.
Thank you Becky, Adam and Ethan.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room. We had one of the most beautiful sun sets we have experienced anywhere in t...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GpCaptBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here October 2011 and it is without doubt the cleanest, friendliest, "funkiest" hotel in Blackpool!!!! Adam and Becky are very friendly and hard working and will go out of there way to make your stay as comfortable as possible... Nothing is too much trouble for them...... We will definitely stay there again.. Just Fantastic..

Room Tip: The top floor 4 poster seaview room... With free chocolates and champagne every day!!! What more do...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleJamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

myself and my 3 daughters stay here every year in the red room the room is very spacious and has excellent seaviews the staff are very friendly and always on hand to help it is ideally located to get to both north and south easily we would recommend this hotel to anyone rhanx again adam and becky for this year see u again soon x

Room Tip: we always stay in the red room as find it is very spacious and has 1 double bed 3 singles
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlene1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Was drawn to the b&b by the name alone. Pulled up and Adam could not do enough for us. Had the best room with bubbly and chocolates which were delivered upon arrival.
Always there when you need them...and makes a cracking sex on the beach :)
Breakfast was lovely too!!!!!!
In a night, check out the funky lights on the front of the b&b!!!! Will definately stay again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badlydrawnkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We arrived on Fri 26/8 to be met by the lovely Adam & Becky who helped us with parking,taking bags to the room & making us feel very at home from the outset.Having a 6 month old baby was no issue at all,he was made to feel even more welcome! Travel cot in the room,helping sterilise bottles & warming food was no trouble for our charming hoteliers.The room was immaculately presented,nice comfy bed,digital television with a built in DVD player.A view for eternity overlooking the sea made for a fantastic wake up call. Breakfast was quick, tasty & served with a smile - gorgeous Bacon! Evenings involved relaxing in the bar with pool table, juke box & large screen television. Our hosts were very knowledge with local eateries & attractions and this complimented a fantastic stay. We would recommend to anyone, extremely affordable, pleasant & our favourite accommodation in Blackpool. We are already planning for 2012.5 stars all day long, thanks again to our wonderful hosts who well...made us feel like part of the family! All the best, c u next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewtaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#141 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Foxhall Village Hotel
Foxhall Village Hotel
#674 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#791 of 859 in Blackpool
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#512 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funky Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funky Towers

Address: 297 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Funky Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Funky Towers is a nationally accredited AA 3-star family-run seafront hotel with great views out over the beach and Irish Sea. Why come to Blackpool and then choose not stay on the seafront? It is on the seafront in the ideal position for everything that Blackpool has to offer including the Illuminations, the Tower, Piers, Winter Gardens and Pleasure Beach. All rooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, and television and some have 'Funky Touches'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Funky Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funky Towers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing