We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Funky Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fortuna House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
89
9
6
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
9
6
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool tableposter bedrose petalslovely bara large family roomtop floorbox of chocolatesan excellent hotelwarm welcomemy partnercar parkwould stay againfull englishwe've stayeda lovely stayadam
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times the last being October 2011. We always book the seaview family room which has a double and three single beds, a wardrobe and dressing table. I was amazed by the size of the room, despite all the furtniture its still very spacious and Adam and Becky are very friendly and welcoming hosts. Lovely bar to relax in at night and a great breakfast selection. Ideal location.for all amenities. Very clean & comfortable

Room Tip: the sea view family room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

we stayed here in feb 2010 .. we had a 4 poster room which came with free champs and choc eat night, which was a lovely touch

room had an awesome view of beach .. would stay again

very clean room, breakfast was yummy

stairs quite narrow but not a major issue

Room Tip: got for a 4 poster room for the view alone xxx
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Spent the weekend with my wife and three children at Funky Towers Blackpool . Spent two weeks looking for a good hotel and each time they didnt have what they advertised . Funky towers was the only one to have the exact rooms they show on the web . Its Immaculate inside and the Hosts are brilliant , very well situated on the front to view the prom and lights etc Nice bar for a beer to relax after walking all day . Been dissapointed so many times in Blackpool am pleased to now have the number for here . Had an excellent weekend , no car park but that dosent bother me as there are plenty of NCP and I hate them cramming cars into a small yard . Definately be back here and would recommend for sure
Thanks Andrew napier

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The Funky Towers is accredited with 3 AA stars. Like most of Blackpool even in mid July it was pretty quiet for the 2 nights we stayed. Hotel is pretty basic, but clean. Rooms are fitted with digital flat screen TV and tea making facilities. My en suite was acceptable for a 2 night stay, albeit the shower was more like a dribble!
The plus side is the owners - they were very helpful and obviously enjoy looking after their customers. Full English breakfast was freshly cooked. We asked for an early breakfast to accommodate getting to Lytham St Anne's and this was no problem. Next time Open is at Lytham, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We went here as a family to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday.
The hotel has an excellent location as it is just 5 mins from Central Pier so the tower & the pleasure beach are both within 10 min walk.
The rooms were comfortable & clean and the breakfast was lovely, it was well cooked & as much tea & coffee as you like.
The lounge/bar area is particularly lovely. It has fantastic views of the sea, a pool table & a juke box. The drinks were very reasonable & Adam makes a great blue lagoon cocktail!!
But was Adam & Becky's service & attention to detail that made the stay so special. They decorated our daughter's room with banners & balloons & gave her a birthday card & box of chocolates. They gave us vouchers for the attractions (which saved us a fortune). They even put a toy in the lounge for my grand-daughter to play with & gave her a jar of food for her evening meal.
This lovely young couple run the hotel on their own & really show what good hospitality is all about. We hope to make this an annual family trip & will certainly be back.
If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a great location with superb service you really dont need to look any further than this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little bit more for the sea view. Room 14 has a superb view & a lovely four poster bed for only a little bit more than a standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews