We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and super friendly”
Review of Funky Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Funky Towers
Ranked #526 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend in may it was also my husbands birthday . Adam and Becky greeted us and showed us round some rooms . We decided our teenages should stay in a separate room and just have our youngest with us. They made us a really good deal and made all our boys really welcome. I can't express enough how lovely are hosts were . They really couldn't do enough for us . Even the next morning when i sprung on them that i was a vegetarian thet still managed to make me a lovely breakfast . will deffo be visiting again !!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-scousers1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Funky Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

what a fantastic hotel, i would say one of the best in blackpool, as soon as we arrived Adam and Becky were there to greet us, offering to take our bags to our rooms.
the room we had was excellant had 2 sets of bunks and a double bed, plus lounge seating and anamzing shower that had jets, funky lights and a radio!!! what more could u ask for.
the hotel hasits own bar, lounge area and pool table along with fantastic views of the promenade.
breakfast the following morning was excellant.
they were so attentative, really made us feel welcome and the cleanlieness was fantastic.
we will certainly be returning next year if not later in the year if we get chance.
thank u for such a great weekend, you are both great assets to the funky towers, shame u dont get that service in all hotels!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidlandsBusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Upon arrival we were greeted by Adam & Becky who couldnt do enough for us from the moment we arrived. Adam helped with the luggage while Becky made all the kids (14yrs,11rs,10yrs) feel at home immediately. We were shown to our room which was fantastic - spacious & immaculate with a double bed & 3 singles with a beautiful view over the sea. Later in the evening we returned tired and were made welcome again in the bar where the kids were able to listen to the juke box, play pool and of course sit with the blues brothers! Having a great nights sleep in the most comfiest beds i have slept in we ventured down to breakfast. Kids being kids all wanted completely different but nothing was a problem for adam & becky and we all had a fab fry up! We will definately be returning again in Sept & again next May. I have already recommended the hotel to friends & family, great location and ideal for families too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudyhWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We had a lovely time staying here. Adam and Becky are just lovely, really nice people and very welcoming. The room we had was spotless, had comfy beds and had an excellent power shower. The hotel has a unique atmosphere. Where else in Blackpool can you enjoy a drink sat with Jake and Elwood? Brilliant central location too. Great breakfast also. I heartily recommend this place to all looking for a good place to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Adam & Becky what a great pair of host/hostess great food(breakfast) nice relaxed comfortable place to stay ideal place to stay in blaclpool in the middle of the piers and oh yeah forgot to meation the BLUE BROTHERS(dummys) sitting in the front of the windows ........ 10 / 10

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

People say "first impressions last" and without a shadow of a doubt Adam and Becky made an impression that could put allot of hoteliers to shame.

The moment our family made our arrival known, Becky showed ‘Mum’ and the Children to the room whilst Adam dodged the Promenade traffic to assist me ‘Dad’ with the luggage and associated paraphernalia that comes with four children aged 2 to 11.

Once inside, we were made to feel welcome. The atmosphere was calm and relaxed, the hotel was bright and clean. The family loved the room especially that ‘Funky’ Shower’. What more could we ask for?

I have to admit, I thought Adam and Becky were employees as they both seemed very young, at breakfast the next day we discovered that we were right – they are young but wrong about them being employees, they’ve been running the hotel for just over 5 years, they’re not local either but they seem to have pulled out all that stops to gen-up on the area, so to pass on relevant information to their guests.

Also at breakfast we discovered something else, the food and service was excellent, and yep; Adam and Becky take care of that too.

We had a wonderful weekend in Blackpool, but what made it exceptional was Adam, Becky and the Funky Towers Hotel.

We are officially members of the Funky Family.....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantownley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We have just returned from a three night stay at funky towers, Blackpool. On arrival we (myself, husband, three children 12,10 & 6 and my father) were met by the owners, Adam & Becky and straight away they made us feel very welcome. When we got to our room we were amazed at the decor, cleanliness and wonderful view. We stayed in a family room that accommodated 5 of us and my fathers room was equally impressive.
The dining room was spotless and breakfast was very good.
All in all nothing was to much trouble for Adam & Becky and funky towers comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#136 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Foxhall Village Hotel
Foxhall Village Hotel
#675 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#791 of 859 in Blackpool
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#518 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funky Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funky Towers

Address: 297 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Funky Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Funky Towers is a nationally accredited AA 3-star family-run seafront hotel with great views out over the beach and Irish Sea. Why come to Blackpool and then choose not stay on the seafront? It is on the seafront in the ideal position for everything that Blackpool has to offer including the Illuminations, the Tower, Piers, Winter Gardens and Pleasure Beach. All rooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, and television and some have 'Funky Touches'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Funky Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funky Towers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing