We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #86 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we stayed at his hotel fo a 2 night weekend break and were not dissapointed although a few areas of the hotel need upgraded the hosts are lovely and make you feel welcome . the breakfast is really good and plenty of it if we ever return to blacpool we will stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinetoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Fairhaven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just got back from staying at the Fairhaven for a week. Chris, Lillian and Charlie are like family nothing is too much trouble, the bedrooms are spotless and meals are excellent always served with a smile.My friend and I took a friend with us she was over the moon with her stay she had a lovely big bed to her self. It's not the first time we have been and it wont be the last.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a quite street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Fairhaven the first weekend in August and had a wonderful time...Chris and Lilian are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family as soon as you arrive...excellent breakfast served with a smile...rooms are lovely and clean....can't wait to find an excuse to go back again....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintlywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in the Fairhaven last weekend. Chris and Lillian are like family. They do their utmost to make you feel welcome. If you don't want to gain any weight. Then don't go to this hotel. The roast beef dinners are superb and the choice of deserts you can have is unbelievable.
Immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The hotel is very central and is within walking distance to the centre of Blackpool. We have already booked another weekend. You must try it.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dance4lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Fairhaven last week, Chris and Lilian were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome, rooms were very clean with fresh towels made available daily. Big sized family room, stayed here quite a few times before and always felt at home, booked already for next year.........!!

Dorothy, Susan and Charlie from Belfast.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter....................
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the first time that we had vistited Fairheaven Hotel and i can honestly say it is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in. Both Chris and Lilian made use feel welcome and as if we are at home. The rooms has plenty of space and cleaned everyday. The food is freshly cooked and can only be described as exceptional. The hotel is a perfect location because it is only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and the tower. Chris and Lilian are lovely and make you feel welcome from the moment you walk into the hotel, they also provide an excellent service.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as it is honestly one of the best hotels i'v been in.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and have plenty of space for you to be able to move around. All the beds are goo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#343 of 860 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#160 of 860 in Blackpool
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 860 in Blackpool
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#156 of 860 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 860 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#10 of 860 in Blackpool
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing