We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stop for a weary traveller.”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #73 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stop for a weary traveller.”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After an horrendous road journey due to weather, we stopped at the Fairhaven for an overnight stay. Just what the Doctor ordered, a clean, warm and comfortable hotel with very friendly and welcoming owners.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berylbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
123
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we stayed at his hotel fo a 2 night weekend break and were not dissapointed although a few areas of the hotel need upgraded the hosts are lovely and make you feel welcome . the breakfast is really good and plenty of it if we ever return to blacpool we will stay at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinetoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skipton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just got back from staying at the Fairhaven for a week. Chris, Lillian and Charlie are like family nothing is too much trouble, the bedrooms are spotless and meals are excellent always served with a smile.My friend and I took a friend with us she was over the moon with her stay she had a lovely big bed to her self. It's not the first time we have been and it wont be the last.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a quite street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Fairhaven the first weekend in August and had a wonderful time...Chris and Lilian are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family as soon as you arrive...excellent breakfast served with a smile...rooms are lovely and clean....can't wait to find an excuse to go back again....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintlywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in the Fairhaven last weekend. Chris and Lillian are like family. They do their utmost to make you feel welcome. If you don't want to gain any weight. Then don't go to this hotel. The roast beef dinners are superb and the choice of deserts you can have is unbelievable.
Immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The hotel is very central and is within walking distance to the centre of Blackpool. We have already booked another weekend. You must try it.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dance4lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Fairhaven last week, Chris and Lilian were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome, rooms were very clean with fresh towels made available daily. Big sized family room, stayed here quite a few times before and always felt at home, booked already for next year.........!!

Dorothy, Susan and Charlie from Belfast.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the first time that we had vistited Fairheaven Hotel and i can honestly say it is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in. Both Chris and Lilian made use feel welcome and as if we are at home. The rooms has plenty of space and cleaned everyday. The food is freshly cooked and can only be described as exceptional. The hotel is a perfect location because it is only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and the tower. Chris and Lilian are lovely and make you feel welcome from the moment you walk into the hotel, they also provide an excellent service.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as it is honestly one of the best hotels i'v been in.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and have plenty of space for you to be able to move around. All the beds are goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#543 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#193 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#27 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#135 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#104 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#97 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Property: Fairhaven Hotel
Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing