We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #75 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“One night break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was a very friendly little hotel that made it feel like you had gone to stay with friends. Made all the better by the fact that Lillian is a crafter like me so we shared some great card making tips and she sent me off with a couple of templates to try. Would choose again
Hilary and Keith

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words, glad we could be of service to you.Crafters always go down well with Lilian and she hopes the templates went down well.
Thanks again
Chris n Lilian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
122
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just spent a lovely break with Chris & Lillian. And of course Charlie the Westie. The hotel first impression is great. Excellently decorated and spotlessly clean. The first floor bedroom was wonderful, beds spotless and the room spacious and well furnished. If that was not enough, the dining room, overlooking Palatine Rd, was very welcoming. The home made food was excellent.
Chris and Lillian were excellent hosts, we spent quite some time in the wonderfully stocked bar. We can recommend this small and welcoming hotel to anyone. look forward to our next visit when in Blackpool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Great review and thank you Jimmy n Val. So glad you enjoyed your Easter break with us and more importantly you both enjoyed our food and hospitality. Hope all goes well with your hip recovery and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Chris Lilian n Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel more than once excellent bedrooms ,meals are outstanding ,and the hosts Lilian and Chris can't do enough for you ,.would defiantly keep going back time and again .excellent location good bar area friendly and very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you Linda n Lol for your kind words, its lovely to see our returning friends time after time.
The fact you keep coming back is great for us with so much choice available here in Blackpool and we look forward to seeing you both soon
Thanks again
Chris, Lilian n Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Chris &lillian & charlie woof woof were outstanding hosts made you feel welcome and at home as soon stepped though the gate, rooms were spotlessly clean, breakfast was freshley cooked and splendid will stay again in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we both know how much you adored little Charlie and hope this isnt going to cost Ben a small fortune in buying one for the lady of the house. Glad you had a great weekend and look forward to welcoming you back to Blackpool in the near future
Kind Regards Chris n Lilian and of course Charlie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Chris and lillian and charlie the westie couldnt be more welcoming . . have read other reviews believe them. The hotel is spotless and perfectly located.This is a couple who really do care. looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for your review, so glad everything was to your liking. Will look forward to meeting you both soon. Once again thanks for your kind words
Chris Lilian n Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

After reading reviews on here we thought no place is this good well it is!!! clean homely with good food and service also some parking available.As people say nothing is to much trouble for this lovely couple (even charlie the westie came to greet us, but we were asked if we were ok with him).We had to have an early return journey home and they made breakfast early for us thanks again. It is situated just a stroll away from the tower,shopping centre,coral island ,winter gardens, grand theatre and the seafront .know where we will be stopping next time we are in blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words and review of The Fairhaven. Great seeing guests from a city I am familiar with and brought back many memories. Hope you got your granddaughter safely to the airport and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Blackpool
Chris, Lilian and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just got back from a weekend of darts in Blackpool staying with chris, lilian and Charlie. The Fairhaven hotel was amazing and I cant recommend it highly enough. Our friends stayed in a bnb in the next street and seeing where they stopped compared to where we were made me feel extremely lucky. The Fairhaven has transformed me and my husband into blackpool fans and we will certainly be returning to the fairhaven. Fantastic accommodation, food and topped off with an exceptional welcome and service from chris and lilian. See you all again soon (Armed with sausages for charlie) xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenandrichdowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisnlil, Owner at Fairhaven Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Brilliant Guests......... Great review and a great few days in your company. Glad we were able to give you a positive feel for Blackpool and look forward to seeing you again soon
Chris, Lilian and Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#200 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#535 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#10 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#125 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#101 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Property: Fairhaven Hotel
Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing