We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay from the frosties and boulds”
Review of Rossdene House

Rossdene House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rossdene House
Ranked #188 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
staffs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent stay from the frosties and boulds”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My friend and I with our children stayed at this fabulous hotel. The owner was a real gentleman and such a friendly character, he made the children feel so at ease and also we felt very safe and secure.

The rooms were spotless and the help and guidance we all received was second to none.

The owner is so warm and genuine and has a heart of gold, Im now contemplating going back very soon, the area is quiet so away from the hustle and bustle. Anything we needed, it wasnt any trouble. I would definately recommend this hotel, pleasant surroundings, homemade jam, food was absolutely five star and the rooms were very comfortable with all the facilities you need for a break away.

William,,, you made our holiday thank you very much

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frostiebould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
29
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster,south yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The rossdene hotel Blackpool is the most friendliest hotels in Blackpool with only 8 rooms it makes you feel just like your at home and that you can put your feat up.
The rossdene offers a selection of breakfasts and if requested a dinner.
The rossdene has wifi for business or leisure uses, a bar and a dining room with a secret back garden.
I would truly recommend for anyone to go to the rossdene hotel if your are looking for a quite and wonderful stay in Blackpool.
This is my 8th time to the rossdene and i wouldn't go anywhere else/

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My family and I (husband, in-laws and son) had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at the Rossdene. I had spent quite a lot of time trawling the internet before deciding on this hotel, partly because of the good reviews on this website. Willy made us drinks when we arrived and continued to provide hot and cold beverages from the bar throughout our visit. The rooms we had very quite large - modern, clean and excellent facilities - exactly like the pictures on website. Good lighting and very comfortable beds. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast to order and plenty of coffee and toast. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Parking was ok in January. Quiet area, very close to seafront with trams and buses to take you to the centre and main attractions. Would definitely stay again if we need to go to Blackpool and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky_speedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I stayed at The Rossdene after a recommendation from a friend and I wasn't disappointed.

The owner is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms are spacious and the usual tea/coffee/tv is present. In line with the rest of the Rossdene the rooms are spotless. The bathroom is large enough and the shower is powerful too. Free Wireless Internet is available in the rooms and the speed was lightening fast.

Breakfast is freshly cooked, with a nice choice of full breakfast or variations, also available is a choice of cereals and fruit juices.

All in all, there is nothing to not recommend this hotel to anyone but those who can't manage a couple of small flights of stairs.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This was my second stay at Rossdene House and it was just as I remembered it - fantastic! The rooms are furnished in a contemporary fashion, they are spotlessly clean and the shower is the best I've ever had in any accommodation. The breakfast is great too, all in all it richly deserves the Visit England grading.

I particularly like the location as it is far enough away from the main pub/club areas to be quiet yet close enough to be there quickly if that is what you want. The proprietor is great and nothing is too much trouble. I will be back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Stayed for three nights. Room 2 large modern beautifully clean.lovely breakfast and evening meals. Very welcoming owner Earnest who makes stay so special,his mince and dumplings best ever eaten. Real charm and character of blackpool at this quiet location. Will be returning every time in Blackpool.

  • Liked — modern clean
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank clareflowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We booked this accomodation recommended by friends who had stayed there before, could not fault the premises especially the friendly owner who was very attentive and made sure you enjoyed your stay at the Rossdene, the rooms were spacious, clean and the bar was nice and cosy. There is also a back garden/bar area that you can use, very quiet and nice to have a drink in, I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to friends and family, will certainly be booking again.

  • Liked — The owner was very friendly and made sure you had everything you required.
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rhoodless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#181 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#111 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#172 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#106 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#96 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossdene House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossdene House

Property: Rossdene House
Address: 12 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossdene House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossdene House has recently undergone extensive renovation to offer a high four star standard of accommodation, all rooms are en-suite with a choice of superior rooms available. Situated in the select North Shore of Blackpool, and only a ten-minute walk from the town centre and less than two minutes away from the sea front and nearest tram stop! With all the facilities you would expect from a quality establishment, including TV & complimentary hospitality trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rossdene House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing