We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Ranked #223 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just arrived home after a short break at the Blenheim Mount and already plan to book again for our next trip to Blackpool for the illuminations. The staff are really friendly and helpful, The breakfast choice is excellent and the guest rooms clean and tastefully decorated, What more could you ask for? The location is ideal for both the central and south attractions with a tram stop opposite the hotel for those not wanting to stroll along the prom. I would recommend the Blenheim Mount hotel for anyone wanting great value with first class service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review it was a pleasure to read...

We are glad your stay with us was an enjoyble

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Mount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have now stayed here twice with our family!
On both occasions we have found our room to be very clean and good value for money!
We recently tried to book in again but unfortunately it was fully booked so we stayed somewhere else and found that we payed more for a poorer quality! I am now going to book for august so that I can be assured our stay in Blackpool will be enjoyable again!
Very good value for money :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoandbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

All the staff and management at The Blenheim Mount Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very glad you stays with us are enjoyable ones and we'll look forward to your return in August of this year.

many thanks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

we stayed here from 16th to 18 March, in a family group. From check in to check out we had no problems whatsoever. The staff were courteous and friendly, very helpful indeed, the bedrooms were comfortable and provided with all you could require. Whilst we didn't eat our main meal here, 5 o'clock dinner being a bit early for us, the breakfast was substantial and well cooked and served.

The central position of the hotel meant all attractions were just a short stroll away. As a bonus, the weather was beautiful, and the sun shone all weekend. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

All the staff and management at The Blenheim Mount would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are very glad your stay with us was a happy one and we'll look forward to a visit from you once again should you come to blackpool in the near future

many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Had we looked at room first we would not have paid and found somewhere else to go,room smelled strongly of smoke,overcrowded with 1970's furniture,bodged up shower cubicle with sealer and tiles held together with mastic,fan in roof noticeably swaying side to side when switcthed on, we had to buy fan from local argos as could not stick the heat as we were placed in room above kitchen,scared to use fan on ceiling thinking it might come off and kill us!.Food not the best either,very little choice-take it or leave it attitude, ate out most of the time but breakfast was okay.Hotel car parking at rear,if i was you i would leave car in street-its probaly safer there as my car was vandalised causing about £800 worth of damage,when i asked to see cctv i was told"the local cat had slept infront of camera" . Come to your own conclusions on this, never to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: find another hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

In response to your review dated 1st march 2012 on your stay with us in OCTOBER 2011.

Guest are more welcome to view all rooms before they stay, if you had pointed out your views at the begining of your stay as advised from the receptionist when checking in, we would of been more than happy to rectify the problems to make your stay with us an enjoyable one.
The car park is a secured compound and not accessable at night and our CCTV camera is situated on the wall 8ft high without a ledge so unless the local cat is related to spiderman unfortunately cats can not get infront of our cameras

All your comments have been noted and we are sorry your holiday with us was a disappointing one

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

stayed here from 31st october-4th nov, first time in blackpool with grandchildren & they loved it, hotel staff so helpful & friendly, entertainment each night disco etc
which was great for kids. nice big family room with a view of tower which was a bonus, nice home cooked food great value for money.great central location. would definately stay here again, thanks to all staff for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: we stayed on 2nd floor found room very hot so might have been cooler having a sea view room at the f...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wiggy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

All the staff and management at The Blenheim Mount Would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we'll look forward to your return in the near future..

many thanks

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here 29th to 31st October and had a lovely stay. Have stayed in about 7 different places in Blackpool including 4 others on the seafront and this 1 is the best. Very homely. Nice big room. great DJ in the evening. Will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellieb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

All the staff and management at The Blenheim Mount Would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we'll look forward to your return in the near future..

many thanks

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great hotel, clean,friendly,brill location.Breakfast very good.Value for money.Entertainment DJ exellent. Thanks.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

All the staff and management at The Blenheim Mount Would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we'll look forward to your return in the near future..

many thanks

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 73 in Blackpool
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Mount Blackpool is a family run 3 star Bed and Breakfast, situated on Blackpool's central sea front,With in easy access to all amenities. Such as bonny street market/coach park, North/Central train station and we're just a few minutes walk from central pier (Situated in-between the Manchester and foxhall pub).The Blenheim Mount Blackpool offers a FREE, SECURE STATIC car park for all guest staying 2 nights or more, please note this is limited & FREE so spaces "can not" be reserved,therefore it's based on 1st come 1st served, once your vehicle is parked it "can not" be moved until your departure day. We do have on street parking near by as well as all central car parks, if you do not wish to use our facility. The Blenheim Mount offer rooms from single, doubles, Twins & family's 3 or 4. Please note we do take disabled guest but we do ask that they are mobile due to us not having a disabled room so therefore they need to be able to access the bathroom by themselves or if assisted,there is a ramp access to the rear of the property in which disabled guest can use instead of the steps at the front. Please make reservations aware if you are disable or struggle with stairs, we maybe able to offer a room that's on the ground floor or near the lift, so no need to use the stairs, this may not be possible on your arrival day if we are unaware. Our aim at the Blenheim Mount is to please everyone, should a problem occur whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount we'd ask that you bring this to our attention whilst vacating with us. Enjoy your stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing