We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Ranked #233 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“christmas stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

thanks once again for a enjoyable stay staff are friendly food over the break was very good and are always kept being looked after through the day with drinks and snacks. late night buffets every night of your xmas break also.joella is marvellous with games music bingo etc. it really like home from home with so many familiar faces.thanks once again to all concerned.john rhonda leeds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you fro taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed your festive break too, we hope to see you again in the near future from us all here at The Blenheim Mount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    85
    19
    13
    15
See reviews for
112
87
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This lovely hotel is family run. The rooms are clean, we had an en suite with a nice power shower. The staff were exceptionally nice and the food, especially the breakfast was great. We were with a large group, so some excellent entertainment was laid on as well. Sure it's not 5 star Dubai luxury but if you want a good, honest, clean hotel with staff that take pride in their work then you will not be disappointed. Great value. Will return for some good old fashioned Blackpool fun.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment here in Blackpool. All the staff and management are happy your stay with us was an enjoyable. We'll look forward to your return in the near future

many thanks
Management x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Have just returned from a five day stay in the Blenheim mount hotel ,it was clean,comfortable.and the food was excellent .A good choice,of food for both breakfast and evening meals.The staff are very helpful,and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and hopefully will get back over very soon .Joe who was the DJ is great crack

All the best love
Eileen,John,Elaine and Phyliss

Room Tip: Myself and my friend were in room 17 which was a twin room we could see the tower from our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE0546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Eileen,John,Elaine & Phyliss,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it's always nice to read customers feedback and even better when its positive, everyone at the Blenheim staff and management are very happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we'll look forward to your return in the near future

many thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Booked in for one night as we decided to stay over rather than go home after seeing the illuminations. It cost just over £50 for bed and breakfast for the two of us.

The room was lovely and clean with a comfortable bed.

There were all the usual facilities but strangely no remote for the tv, although this could be had if a deposit of £20 was left with reception.

There is also parking available if staying longer than 1 night, and free wifi.

All in all not bad. Great breakfast as well.

The only downside was the heat. Neither of us could sleep because the heat in the hotel was too high, and I mean sweltering. At breakfast we heard others make the same observation.

However, really good value and nice people.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saraplattsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
To who it may concern,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad your stay with us was a happy we. We can only apologies for it being too hot we did take this on board and turned it off completely after we was advised. We do hope to see you again in the near future

many thanks Management :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here in July 2013..we didnt ask for a sea view but the room was perfect..clean..&& comfy :) the staff couldn't be more helpful & breakfast was the best I've had in a B&B! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! I've even booked for December 2013 :) see you then..i can't wait x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for your lovely review we are all happy that your stay with us was as comfortable and enjoyable as you expect from a BB.. We'll look forward to your return in Dec

many thanks Management :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we have just returned from a long weekend in Blackpool and stayed at the Blenheim Mount. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a family room, but
the sea view rooms were full so we had one which had a fantastic view of the Tower (which pleased my daughter as she loves it!) the breakfast in this hotel is fantastic, the best we have had in Blackpool. The hotel is right on the promenade and very handy for everything. We will use this hotel again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJohn1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Blenheim Mount all the staff & management are happy your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we'll look forward to your return in the near future

Management :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just visited Blackpool with my family for a one night break . Stayed in Blenheim Mount .
Very clean and spacious family room with sea view also had a front twin again very clean.
Breakfast would be classed top notch very good indeed.
Staff friendly and efficient when required and the hotel is in a good central location.
Will be returning in Jan.
Thanks very much even though just 1 night really enjoyed stay.
Brian , Donna and family.

Room Tip: Get a good meal in pup next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Brian,Donna and family,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. The staff and management at The Blenheim Mount are happy your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we'll look forward to your return in the near future. see you again soon :)
From staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
722 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#52 of 69 in Blackpool
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Property: Blenheim Mount Hotel
Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Mount Blackpool is a family run 3 star Bed and Breakfast, situated on Blackpool's central sea front,With in easy access to all amenities. Such as bonny street market/coach park, North/Central train station and we're just a few minutes walk from central pier (Situated in-between the Manchester and foxhall pub).The Blenheim Mount Blackpool offers a FREE, SECURE STATIC car park for all guest staying 2 nights or more, please note this is limited & FREE so spaces "can not" be reserved,therefore it's based on 1st come 1st served, once your vehicle is parked it "can not" be moved until your departure day. We do have on street parking near by as well as all central car parks, if you do not wish to use our facility. The Blenheim Mount offer rooms from single, doubles, Twins & family's 3 or 4. Please note we do take disabled guest but we do ask that they are mobile due to us not having a disabled room so therefore they need to be able to access the bathroom by themselves or if assisted,there is a ramp access to the rear of the property in which disabled guest can use instead of the steps at the front. Please make reservations aware if you are disable or struggle with stairs, we maybe able to offer a room that's on the ground floor or near the lift, so no need to use the stairs, this may not be possible on your arrival day if we are unaware. Our aim at the Blenheim Mount is to please everyone, should a problem occur whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount we'd ask that you bring this to our attention whilst vacating with us. Enjoy your stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing