We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blenheim Mount Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
159
90
20
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
90
20
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgreat hotelnext yearsecure car parkevening mealcant waitflat screengood sizebreakfast was excellentfeel very welcomeshort staysea fronttram stoptea and coffeea lovely stayfamily roombar prices
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful service, central location walking distance from most places. Nice bar area , breakfast good and served quickly. Secure parking, although car cannot be moved during your stay (which wasn't a problem for us, but maybe if you wanted to take day trips). Although I'm sure with the family run owners courteous approach you maybe able to sort something.

Room Tip: Twin room plenty big enough, quadruple room was adequate although only 3 stayed in it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for the lovely reviews it's nice to hear some people are happy with what the Blenheim Mount has to offer, yea we may not be a big fancy posh hotel but we are a nice family run BB trying to give home to home services to all... We are every happy to hear that we made you stay a god one.

many thanks

Manangement x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On arrival previous to four days advanced booking, we were welcomed by an ill manored receptionist with a poor unhelpful attitude abt parking. Stated on the website free parking on site, to our disappointment this was untrue and the receptionist couldn't of been more unhelpful! To which we asked for our deposit back and departed a few doors down to a cheaper price! Much more welcoming staff and extremely helpful guiding us to a car park! Strongly advise drivers to book else where! Appalling receptionist!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naaliesimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

To whom it may concern,

Our car park as stated on all web site & agent site is FREE to all guest,limited and is based on first come first served, so therefore its not false advertisement. We are very sorry you was unable to park your car on the hotel car park due to the hotel being very busy which resulted into no spaces on your arrival. The receptionist on duty did her upmost to please you as best she could, we also gave you a full refund due to your unhappiness about the car park. All we can do is apologise.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

stayed there as we were visiting the pleasure beach resort.
The Breakfast room was a nice area, nice décor,
Staff were very helpful and pleasant
Sea front location
Parked on the back road, they do have parking,but its static parking only, once you park you cant move your car until you leave.
But the down side;
The rooms and inside most of the hotel were depressing. The hallway was run down as was the rooms, the pictures are very deceiving. in the website, poorly maintained and a very poor standard.
Our first visit to Blackpool since we were teens that's over 20 years a go.. Blackpool closes at 5pm all but still, the losers hanging out on the streets corners, very depressing run down and glad im home....Im sorry for giving a bad review but I just cant lie.
Blackpool pleasure beach was brilliant day out, just don't go to the town!

Room Tip: pay an extra £100 and go to the Hilton!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

To whom it may concern,

We are very sorry you felt the way you did about the hotel & blackpool its self, everybody is entitled to their own opion, we're just very sorry we wasn't what you was looking for and we'll take on board all you comments

many thanks

Management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Hotel was separated from the pack on the strip in Blackpool due to the fact that it had a private locked down parking which was a huge bonus. The beds were comfortable and the view of the beach was impressive. If you're looking for somewhere to rest your head with piece of mind on your car, this is the place to do it. If you're looking to spend a lot of time in the room, look elsewhere. The TV only had a few channels and you had to leave a deposit at the front desk for a remote. The room also had no air conditioning and the bathroom was fairly run down and dirty. All that being said, it served the purpose and was an average hotel meeting the expectations one would have in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and as always we do take on board all our customer comments.
We do have a few rooms that need updated which will be taken care of at the end of the season, we're trying are upmost to refurb as best we can, so only able to do a few a year. We also advise customers on arrival should you have any complaint or issuse arise whilst staying at the hotel, please report these to reception where one of the staff can rectify the problems for you, unfortunately I do not now which room you was in so Can't look at the TV as no one has pointed this out to us at of yet, whilst staying here. We can only apologise for the noise outside, this is out of our hands, but other than that we are glad everything else was all good for you and should you visit us again in the near future plase ask for a bigger room we can accomoate this for you x

many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent stay at the Blenheim for a two night break. Very welcoming and staff in all areas pleasant and very polite. Excellent choice for breakfast which was beautifully cooked & very well presented.
Our rooms were on the top floor (nrs.29 & 30) with sideways views towards the tower and although exceptionally clean they are extremely small - good job we are too!! - and as the weather was lovely and warm that weekend we found the rooms very stifling despite windows open the whole time. A small fan would not go amiss.
The bathrooms, again very clean, were, needless to say, also very small too. Shower (room 30) a bit hit & miss as hot water took ages to come through and was difficult to control the temperature - boiling hot then ran ice cold then boiling again and so on and so on....... Overall the bathroom in that room would benefit from some refurbishing but as said was very clean so can't complain. Excellent bar facilities and very competitive prices and a disco/karaoke entertainment at night with a very pleasant DJ. Anyone for Bingo? well there were no takers on that when we were there but it is available for anyone wanting to play. Due to the nice weather we were able to sit outside on the balcony with a tipple or two and watch the world go by - very relaxing.
This was our first visit to Blackpool in over 20 years and must say how pleasantly surprised we were with it - not at all tacky as we had thought it might be - yes its popular with stags & hens but where isn't these days? and very very clean. The promenade is something Blackpool should be very proud of. I feel sure we will be visiting again in the very near future.
The Blenheim? would we stay again? Yes definitely. Excellent service throughout & great location.

Room Tip: Only rated three for sleep quality as constant noise from Air Con unit disrupted sleep. However, a room on a different side of the property probably doesn't have this problem.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley186410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we take on board all our customer comment. I would just like to say that we are sorry we couldn't accommodate fans to all rooms this is due to people pinching them, so again we do apologise because the weather has been hot over the last couple of weeks very humid x We'd also like to point out that there are 3 rooms that have not been refurbished one being room 30 which hopefully at the end of the season we'll be able too. We are very glad that everything else was very good for you and should you book again in the near furture just ask for a room lower down if we have these avalible then you are more than welcome to them.
Many thanks

Management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews