We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Ranked #220 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and the staff are really friendly and helpful, it's like being at home. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and big portions. The rooms were a good size and clean with a sea view.

All in all we had a good holiday and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellhaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

The staff & management at The Blenheim Mount would like to thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the near future x :)

Management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Mount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is our 2nd year staying at the Blenheim and once again delighted with our stay here.All the staff are so friendly and nothing is to much bother for them.Highly recommended in our eyes and will be back again next yr or sooner.Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.x.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Doreen,

Thank you very much and we'll look forward to your return next yr x

from us all at The Blenheim Mount x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from 2 day stay lovely clean hotel breakfast fab staff lovely and helpful room smaller than it looked on photo and view from window was terrible but Blackpool is very built up so can't be helped all in all very pleasant

Room Tip: Ask for front room terrible view at the back and noisy extracter fan from next door hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you Bev for taking the time to review our hotel

Management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days. We had our 2 year old son. Checked into room 29 & was too small for the travel cot. We said to reception & they move us to room 7 the next morning.

The temperature control on the shower wouldn't go down cool enough for our little one, so reported that. Well! Norman was straight on it & fixed this problem.
Loved the central location which was really good for the kids.
Overall I'd like to say we enjoyed our stay. There's more good than bad about this hotel.

Staff-Couldn't do enough
Food-Fresh, hot & filling
Room-Nice, clean but little hot
Bar-Reasonable prices

Definitely 1 on the list for the next Blackpool trip.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

To whom it may concern,

Thank you for your review it's nice to read happy outcomes when faults/problems do occur during their stay with us. It was a pleasure having yourself & family stay at The Blenheim Mount. We hope to see you again in the near future. x

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

On first appearance you automatically think (cheap and cheerful) I can only speak about the bedroom I was allocated for a family, also the breakfast area. The hygiene was poor, the rooms where really dirty. The beds were wobbly and unsafe. A tiny room filled with useless objects. £140 for two nights bed & breakfast. The lift did not go to the floor of the family room, with two children under 3 my wife and I had to pick the pushchair up and carry it up the stairs same with the entrance. There was disabled access at the rear, which was shocking really dirty, there was all food and kitchen waste at the entrance. I'm sure I could have got a better hotel for a lot less.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rafee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

To whom it may concern,

We are sorry about how you felt with regards to our hotel, if you had pointed your problems as advised on your arrival day we would of tried are upmost to make the stay better. Our lift does go to all floor but unfortunately our hotel is a victorian building so only a few rooms are near the lift. With regards to the food waste etc I'm unsure wether its the back or front you are on about but all our waste is deposed off in the hotels bins x We would of tried our upmost to make your stay with us a more enjoyable one if you had pointed out the problems to us whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount so all we can do is apologise for your uncomfortable stay.

Management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Cannot believe how much the rooms were per night I have stayed in hiltons for around the same price, the rooms were clean but so tiny and dated. Breakfast was okay. He staff were nice and friendly but the hotel is very dated and in need of a refurb. How they can charge how much they do is beyond me!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

To whom it may concern

Thank you for your review we'll take on board all you comments

Management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a lovely stay in the Blenheim Mount Hotel. Only 1 night but staff so so friendly. They are so polite and cant do enough for you. Would highly recommend this hotel as we have stayed in quite a few in Blackpool and this is the best!!! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Take a fan if you don't like the heat.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Lorriane, thank you very much for the lovely review and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future

management x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 73 in Blackpool
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#42 of 73 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £61 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Mount Blackpool is a family run 3 star Bed and Breakfast, situated on Blackpool's central sea front,With in easy access to all amenities. Such as bonny street market/coach park, North/Central train station and we're just a few minutes walk from central pier (Situated in-between the Manchester and foxhall pub).The Blenheim Mount Blackpool offers a FREE, SECURE STATIC car park for all guest staying 2 nights or more, please note this is limited & FREE so spaces "can not" be reserved,therefore it's based on 1st come 1st served, once your vehicle is parked it "can not" be moved until your departure day. We do have on street parking near by as well as all central car parks, if you do not wish to use our facility. The Blenheim Mount offer rooms from single, doubles, Twins & family's 3 or 4. Please note we do take disabled guest but we do ask that they are mobile due to us not having a disabled room so therefore they need to be able to access the bathroom by themselves or if assisted,there is a ramp access to the rear of the property in which disabled guest can use instead of the steps at the front. Please make reservations aware if you are disable or struggle with stairs, we maybe able to offer a room that's on the ground floor or near the lift, so no need to use the stairs, this may not be possible on your arrival day if we are unaware. Our aim at the Blenheim Mount is to please everyone, should a problem occur whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount we'd ask that you bring this to our attention whilst vacating with us. Enjoy your stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing