We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashley Victoria Hotel
Ranked #174 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely delightful.”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After booking a hotel in the same street online, then finding out it was disgusting, the Ashley Victoria saved the day! Four star accomodation worthy of a full five stars! The rooms were immaculate, the food superb, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this establishment if you are considering a stay in Blackpool!!!

Room Tip: Choose this hotel above any of the others in this street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    61
    34
    12
    18
See reviews for
146
142
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we went for a night out in blackpool visiting various sights with freinds and had pre booked at the ashley victoria the management even tried to put all our rooms together a warm reception on arrival and a clean and comfertable spacious room helpfull freindly staff breakfast service more than adequate will recomend and will revisit again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauln1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just returned from 9 days at Ashley Victoria in blackpool, After being at the same hotel least year I would never go back to any other hotel in Blackpool. I am in a wheelchair and the rooms with wet rooms were fantastic, on the ground floor and very spacious, the whole hotel was wheelchair friendly which is priceless. Breakfast was really nice, very central location.All staff were very helpful and always put a smile on your face and we have really enjoyed our trip
Look forward to returning next year - keep up the good work its fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just came back from a stay in the Ashley Victoria, I would say the accomodation was average and
not four star standard, the breakfast left a lot to be desired , the breakfast room was very stark and
reminiscent of a canteen not homely atall , we both felt the price of 140 a weekend was well over
priced.!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara_C187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely 4 day break at the Ashley Victoria. First time stay at this hotel and it lived up to all the expectations. Will almost definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room, which was great. Very clean, stylish and spacious. Did get a sneek peek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sez0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchinleck, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

the ashley victoria is the best hotel i have ever stayed at in Blackpool,the owner Diana and her husband couldnt do enough for us,we stayed in the family room which was cleaned every day and clean towels everyday ,the breakfast was exelllent as much cereal,toast,fruit juice,tea and coffee as you wished and a full english,i would defo recommend the ashley victoria and would defo use again when i go back to blackpool perfect for families .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I travel around a lot and have stayed in a number of hotels and must say my stay here a few weeks ago was very enjoyable. Rooms are better than the Premier Inn. Customer service was beyond exceptional. The owner, Diana couldn't do enough for us. Facilities were great and met my families needs. A hotel that doesn't attract the hen parties...perfect for families and older people. Will return again.

Room Tip: Rooms on theright of hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#48 of 859 in Blackpool
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Victoria Hotel

Property: Ashley Victoria Hotel
Address: 17-19 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing