We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wee gem who was there to take us in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Victoria Hotel
Ranked #179 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

we had originally booked the "grand metropole" total waste of time - see review under their site!!!! in a blind panic to book a hotel for 3 nights for 3 of us we had the luck to find the ashley victoria - such a lovely couple who run this place - they are looking to the future and the renovation of blackpool as a whole and have great ideas of how to fix the town and give people what they want these days - wale is so forward thinking and diane just cant be a grandmother!!! had a lovely 3 days there and send them all the best in their renovations across the road!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just returned from a bank holiday weekend at Ashley Victoria, the hotel is very clean and the room/family apartment we had was very spacious. The bar and games room were also good sized with TV's in both to watch any freeview program,play pool or use the gaming machines. The breakfast was to a good standard with a choice of cereals,toast, fruit juices, tea,coffee,omlette or full english. The positioning of the Ashley Victoria for us was just right, placed between the pleasure beach and Blackpool tower with only a short walk to the front. All in all was a good quality hotel.

Room Tip: The family two bedroom apartment with double bed in one room and double bed /bunk in the other works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our stay stay at the Ashley Victoria was greeted by Diane nothing was too much trouble , we were made to feel welcome from the start.
There was a party of six adults we stayed in three double rooms , They were very clean and very comfortable the food was cooked really nice
We met wale on the first night and we had a good chat as if we had known them for years IWe would defiantly stay there again
All in all a very nice hotel run by a very nice couple

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

just returned from a bank holiday weekend,the weekend was made all the more better by Diane (the owner).the rooms were great,as was the dining room & breakfast .the bar was well stocked and the drinks prices were very reasonable,and what a nice pint of lager they served.Diane seemed to be on the go all the time,but she made everyone feel very welcome,so its a thumbs up from us and will be definately returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RastrickFridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

dianne and wale are lovely hosts on arrival . we stayed in a family room it was very clean and comfetable . nothing was to much trouble to ask for what we ask for we got eg pillows , and even fresh milk for my nans cup of tea . the breakfast was great and the scrambled egg must be the best in blackpool . i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in blackpool , we will defnitaly be returing to this hotel and telling our friends and family too stay here too .

Room Tip: room 10 was the family room we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After booking a hotel in the same street online, then finding out it was disgusting, the Ashley Victoria saved the day! Four star accomodation worthy of a full five stars! The rooms were immaculate, the food superb, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this establishment if you are considering a stay in Blackpool!!!

Room Tip: Choose this hotel above any of the others in this street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we went for a night out in blackpool visiting various sights with freinds and had pre booked at the ashley victoria the management even tried to put all our rooms together a warm reception on arrival and a clean and comfertable spacious room helpfull freindly staff breakfast service more than adequate will recomend and will revisit again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauln1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Victoria Hotel

Address: 17-19 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Ashley Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing