We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Victoria Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ashley Victoria Hotel
Ranked #116 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed only for one night with my daughter, her partner and my grandson. But would def stay longer next time as it was very nice. Not far from seafront. Very modern rooms with comfy beds and clean bathroom and good shower. Also the fact that there is a radiator in the room that you can control the temperature is a bonus after a cold windy day out in Blackpool, breakfast was good and Paula ( the owner ) was very nice and welcoming !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    55
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
126
129
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here on 18th October for 2 nights in a family room. Rooms were very clean, but a little small for my liking but adequate for a 2 night stay. The only problem in the room was a noise coming from a room next to ours which must have contained a water pump/heater, so every time someone had a shower or used hot water the noise was very loud in our room, to the point the beds vibrated and it woke our 5 year old son who normally sleeps through anything! Very annoying especially at 02.30 in morning. we were in room 26. Bar area nice and spacious but well overpriced, a j2o juice and Malibu and lemonade cost £6.70. Manager very helpful. Breakfast freshly cooked in morning to your order. Would stay again but not anywhere near room 26.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

we stayed here from the 5/10/12 till 12/10/12 and didnt want the holiday to end Diane and Wale and all the staff were excellant very friendly and helpful in every way possible.This is one of the cleanest and freindlys hotel we have stopped in and i would 100% recommened it to any one. The breakfasts were top freshly cooked always fabulous every day i tryed to find a fault with this hotel but could not find one thing wrong it is central for every thing in blackpool a real treat to stay in and we carnt wait to go back.

Room Tip: we had a four poster double room amazing well decorated a good size with en-suite shower that was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Hi we stayed at this hotel last weekend the 05/10/12 and i absolutely would reccomend this hotel to anyone. the hotel is modern very clean and the staff there especially Sarah and the Owner Diane were brilliant with helping us as my mother is disabled. they were great with accommodating her scooter and helping us with the supplier when we had problems with the battery and tyres. i cannot fault this hotel. even though other family members were at another hotel which we had to leave due to inadequate facilities for a disabled guest Diane more than welcomed the other 10 into her hotel to use the facilities.

Room Tip: we used the ground floor disabled rooms wich not all people would need but were great and could slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trudie_allanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We've been to this Hotel and their sister hotel on the other side of the road several times over the last few years.
They keep their hotels clean and tidy, and make a fabulous breakfast!
Diane and Wale are warm and welcoming and been the perfect hosts each time we visit.
The location is perfect, the rooms decorated and dressed to a perfect standard.
Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent last Friday night at the Ashley Victoria guest house in a family suite which had two bedrooms and a bathroom. We were greeted on Friday afternoon by Diane who was an excellent hostess, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, fairly basic. We had a bath and shower, televisions in both bedrooms and tea and coffee. The beds were a bit hard, not a problem if only staying a couple of nights, and I could have done with an extra pillow (although I'm sure if I had asked Diane she would have given me another) and the towels provided were fine. There is a games rooms with a pool table and a bar which stays open until midnight or 11.30 pm.

This hotel is located on a side road just off the promenade and is in between the tower and the Pleasure Beach fun fair. It is closer to the fair than to the tower. Being on a side street means that it is nice and quiet at night. This hotel is family orientated and does not take bookings from single sex groups. The road and area close to the hotel is a bit down at heel, but at the end of the day this is Blackpool, not St Tropez.

The breakfast we had in the morning was excellent, one of the nicest cooked breakfasts I have seen in a long time. You help yourself to the tea, coffee, cereal, toast etc and the waitress takes your order at the table for either full English or mushroom omlette and then it is cooked fresh. Definitely full marks for this.

So overall a good place for a family on a short break.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themadprampusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

just returned from one nights stay at the ashley victoria and it was a lovely hotel and diane is the best host, it was like a home away from home and nothing was a problem, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms well should i say apartment was spotless and not a flower bedspread insight! Central location and ideal for everyone, will be returning but next time want to try the suite with the jacuzzi!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Victoria Hotel

Property: Ashley Victoria Hotel
Address: 17-19 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing