We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashley Victoria Hotel
Ranked #187 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed three nights with my partner and 2 children. Hotel staff lovely friendly and helpfully. Rooms are modern breakfast was great...the pleasure beach is a 5 min walk if that. Kids loved it only fault should have booked for a couple more nights. I've booked again for August to stay for a week kids can't wait. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Like to thank the staff for making us all feel welcome...down stairs bar is nice too

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natty20kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Ashley Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to go Blackpool on Saturday evening. We didn't get there until around 8pm and drove around for an hour looking for vacancies. After driving around we decided to park up and look on the internet. A quick search for "Hotels with Parking" we found this hotel.

-Good location
-Owners were friendly
-Rooms very clean
-Plenty of parking spaces
-Sure breakfast was great (missed due to sleeping through our alarm, could blame the comfortable beds! :P)

Very happy with our (last minute) finding, and thinking of staying again in a couple of weeks. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

Thank you
Chris and Chloe

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is our second stay in this hotel. This time we had the superior room and OMG its absolutely fabulous (first time we had the four poster bedroom which was adequate to our needs). We would not return to Blackpool without booking this hotel and room. Its so luxurious, the bed is massive and very comfortable, the Jacuzzi is wonderful and the shower is excellent. The room is so modern which has his and hers gadgets. The men have the large TV and PlayStation whist the women can relax in the Jacuzzi!! I didn't realise there was a safe in the room also and immediately took to playing with this foe the first 10 minutes :). The room is so divine we didn't want to leave so we stayed an extra night. We go to Blackpool every year and this is best place we have stayed, hence we have stayed here the last 2 years. We will be staying every year! If you want a clean hotel with friendly service then book a room.

Room Tip: Luxurious room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Family of four stayed for two nights, owners lovely, hotel clean and tidy. We stayed in a two bedroomed flat which was just the right size. Breakfast good. Hotel ideally positioned in quiet street on south shore. No complaints would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshieg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, had flowers, champagne, strawberrys,, and rose pettles over bed for a romantic weekend, room very nice, breakfast very nice, people nice. wil defo go back again. thank u. Lou and Daz.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daz186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 3 children 11, 13 & 15. We had a 2 bedroomed flat. The childrens room had bunk bed with a double on bottom, ideal. Both rooms had flatscreen tvs. Lovely modern clean interior.
Super breakfast. Nothing a bother even with 3 fussy eaters.
Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

As a family of 5 it is always a nightmare trying to find a hotel which will cater for you all without you being jam packed in one room. We stayed in the Ashley Victoria last Sunday night and it was in a great location, just off the front down a quiet side street half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach. We were in a mini flat with a triple room (bunk beds, single on the top, double on the bottom), a double room and a separate bathroom. There was a bar and pool table downstairs and toys for the children. The staff were very accommodating, everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast was great. It was also nice and modern which we haven't encountered before in hotels in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
2.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Victoria Hotel

Address: 17-19 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashley Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing