We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall for families and a disabled child. :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Victoria Hotel
Ranked #180 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just had a fantastic stay here .Greeted on arrival with a smile and very helpful even though we were late due to traffic.We stayed in the ground floor hotel room which had a wet room .It was excellent.Very clean.Beds comfy.Hotel accessible to all rooms.Plenty of room in the diningroom and bar.Breakfast was lovely .Freshly cooked and filled regular .The staff were very helpful and friendly.We will definately stay here again.Plenty of parking spaces also extra parking across the road in their other hotel.THANKYOU FOR A FAB STAY .:-) family from Middlesbrough .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well were do I start. On arrival diane showed us around. The rooms were excellent. Clean and comfy. The bar was good. Things to do as the weather was bad. The buffet breakfast was amazing. I can honestly say its one of the best hotels I've stayed in. And can't thank Diane and her husband for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely returning back to the Ashley Victoria. From Rachel, neil and the rest of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trimbo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in the Ashley Victoria for 2 nights on a short break we were greated by the owner very pleasant.Our room was perfect very large double an large bathroom room with shower very comfortable any thing we needed we only had to ask. The breakfast was perfectly cooked again nothing was a trouble for the owners, we sat in the bar on our first night even though it was only me an my husband it was no trouble opening the bar. Plenty of parking we will definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: A very nice hotel to stay in nothing is a trouble for the owners plenty of parking perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very clean & comfy hotel. We spent the weekend there. Lovely welcome. This hotel has a very friendly relaxed atmosphere, great for families. Food was lovely at the buffet style full English breakfast. Location is great, go left or right at seafront & you'll not be far from pleasure beach or tower.
I would recommend to anyone.

Tracey,
Durham

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceyball5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Took a Midweek break with the family to Blackpool - Absolutely fabulous hotel - Great rooms - great food - wonderful owners very highly recommended - been to Blackpool a few times and by far the best hotel we've ever stayed in and will definitely be going back

Stayed: October 2013
Thank burnetts8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we arrived at 14.30 sat 12th October and left 09.30 14th October and through out our 2 night stay the couple were very friendly and helpful with information about local attractions. they provided a first class service and the hotel was very clean and a good breakfast on both mornings .we would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in blackpool.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with king sized bed and very comfortable and a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just got back from the best weekend we have ever had in Blackpool.We booked the superior room and it was not to disappoint. The bed was absolutely fantastic and if I hadn't set my alarm would probably still be there now.The room was lovely and the staff were brilliant,nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was always hot and always replenished,and as to people saying its like a hostel,it couldn't be further from the truth we were welcomed on arrival and yes its self service but nothing had run out and the owners were always around to make sure everything was fine.We arrived early for check in and they had no problem with us parking up and coming back later to check in and as for the parking yes its tight for parking coz your just off the promenade(so what do you expect) but everyone I spoke to got their required space as promised.We are definitely coming back next year and will be bringing friends with us or recommending this hotel to ours friends.100% thoroughly enjoyed ourselves thank-you.

Karen and Steve

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Victoria Hotel

Address: 17-19 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing