We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Victoria Hotel
Ranked #182 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Myself and my girlfriend booked up for a weekend away, 15/2/14 - 17/2/14
The rooms are immaculate, up to date and modern. They all have a 32" wall mounted TV with all the freeview channels, the heating is controlled by the dial on the radiator, and even in February our room was a sauna!
The bathroom is spotless, we had a shower cubical and the shower had more than enough pressure.
Staff here are second to none, always a friendly face. Big thanks to Diane and Wale (Wallie) hope you enjoyed your chocolates.
We will be back very soon, hope to get the jacuzzi room :-D

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed in the two bed roomed flat, the main bedroom was very small with a terrible view! Bed was comfortable. The second room was ok. The bathroom was very basic, narrow with poor quality tiling, tiny bath, low pressure on shower and a shower curtain, the sealant around the bath needed replacing too, flooring was similar to public toilets.

The breakfast was of a low standard, limited choice of cereals, dreadful coffee, cheap bread and juice. There was plenty of the cooked breakfast but it was made from mass produced produce! The chairs in the breakfast room were grubby too!

Room Tip: The two bed flat is way over priced, £120 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had a two night stay here last weekend and I must say I was very amazed at the quality of service delivered by the owners. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome and served with a smile. The owners were highly personable and provided a world class service.

I'll surely be going there again. Perfect place to stay in Blackpool bar none! Worth every penny and more!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toks777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here at the beginning of November for a weekend break the owners Diane and Wally are both very friendly. On entering our room it was lovely and warm and very clean with tv and coffee making facilities and the bed was really comfortable we both slept really well, breakfast was also lovely with a choice of cooked breakfast or cereal there was also lots of parking space and close to sea front we will definitely stay there again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazeldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The welcome was ok, we were told that we could control the heating ourselves..... On entering the room we noticed it was freezing cold, the radiators were on frost setting and it took until the next morning for the room to have warmed through as at this time of year frost setting is not enough when you know people have booked a room. The 2 bed flat was clean but small, although there was a cigarette burn in the duvet cover and no mattress protector on the bed. The bathroom was dated, I felt like I was a student again! However, the bed was comfortable and we all slept well. Breakfast was plentiful although poor quality, everything tasted bland, there was also a limited range of cereals ( no fruit, berries or yogurts). For the price of £120 for one night we expected a more luxurious room and a higher quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlypippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Ashley Victoria the first weekend in November and what a fab hotel. Great location for the Pleasure Beach and only a 20 minute walk into town (Blackpool Central). Lovely heated rooms. Bar facility. And amazing breakfasts. Definitely be booking again in the near future. We had a room with a kingsize bed but will be booking the "superior" room next time complete with four poster bed and Jacuzzi. Big mention to Diane and staff....keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Me and my husband just returned from an over night stay . I have to say you really cannot fault this hotel, the rooms were lovley and clean , breakfast was cooked well , help yourself service which was a good idea . Diane the owner was very pleasant and helpful, the hotel is in a good location , close to everything but away from the noise, so over all it was a pleasant stay and would defiantly recommend it .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dksff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
2.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Victoria Hotel

Address: 17-19 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing