We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #17 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We went for a 3 day break to Mchalls to celebrate my partners 50th Birthday and was not disapointed.
Nothing was too much trouble for Danny. I had forgot to take my hairdryer and he gave me one to use for the entire stay and if there was assured that if there was anything else we needed we only had to ask.
The room we stayed in was really comfortable. I slept better then I sleep at home. The pillows are so comfy that I asked Danny where he had got them from and when I got home I ordered some!!!
On the morning of my partners Birthday Danny brought over balloons, a card a banner and even a chocolate birthday cake with a candle in!! It was gorgeous and home made too!!
The breakfasts are delicious, all freshly made to order and really nice. Also the service recieved from Danny is second to none as he is like a breath of fresh air first thing in a morning with his cheery ways and quirkiness.
Anyone who can find faults with Mchalls must be too fussy. They work so hard and deserve what they have achieved so far.
Danny is always on hand to give any information about best places etc to go and always has a smile.
Anyone thinking of travelling by car to this hotel should consider going on the train. Its literally a 2 minute walk from the train station. We paid £25 each return from Sheffield and it would have cost at least £40 in petrol. Its not worth the hassle of driving.
Thanks for a great 3 days Danny and Gavin. Great hosts, great food, great accommodation!!! xxx

Room Tip: When we booked we asked for a low floor due to my injured knee and was given a first floor room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed at McHalls for 3 nights on May 4th for a weekend away with my best friend. The hospitality was faultless, our room, the bathroom and the hotel were spotless. Dannys customer service was spot on from the first minute when he greeted us at the door to the last minute he waved us off. Breakfast was good and the atmosphere in the dining area was so friendly due to lots of happy guests who all seemed to be chatting about how pleased they were with the service and their own rooms. The location is fab for anyone travelling by train, and for anyone who wants to be in the heart of Blackpools town centre and the nightlife both within easy walking distance. Needless to say we shall be booking as soon as our date becomes available for 2013 and we very much look forward to meeting Danny and Gavin again. After 12 years staying in various different hotels in Blackpool, this experience was our best ever! Big Thanks to you both! xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed one night at this very friendly, lovely clean hotel.....you need to eat in the lovely bistro and taste the glorious food. many thanks to danny and gavin for providing super accomodation and food on a budget. ellie and ellen

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank en2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay at McHalls and what a fab stay it was. We have been coming to Blackpool for the last 12yrs on a girlie weekend and I have to say that this was the best B&B by far that we have stayed in. The hospitality,the service,the food,the comfy beds,the location,the price and the friendliness was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Booking again for next year so watch out Danny,double trouble will be upon you. Thanks for a fab time x

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

4 males. Stayed here in single rooms on the evening of 3 MAY. Was the first time and very impressed.

Very welcoming. Bed was lovely and comfortable. Whole property nice and clean. Breakfast nice.

Would definately use again.

Sorry about the broken doorbell. LOL.

Room Tip: Think the rear of the property may be quieter but not sure. The owner will inform you. Very helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howdystranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

WOW what can i say its the best place in blackpool the only place. I, as well as my family, have stayed there so many time's over the years and always look forward to the next time. The warm welcome you receive from danny on arrival just gets better with every visit they truely do make you feel at home. I stayed at danny and gavin's for a week and just got back home today and i have to say i just want to go back. The room's are excellent from the standard to the double and all have they're own unique style which makes it all the more homely and the price is fare i love it. The food is to die for from the breakfast to the sunday roast i have to say gavin's cooking is outstanding wish i could take the recipies home lol just wouldn't be the same though but the best thing is he now makes and sales his own preserves and by the way gavin they're great lol can't wait till my next visit see you see guys xxxxxxx

Room Tip: If visiting on your own the standard rooms are great but if you are doing a romantic weekend room 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I took my Mum to Blackpool to watch Derren Brown, don't know which I enjoyed more, the show or the hospitality shown by Danny and Gavin. The term 'Nothing is too much trouble' is certainly true at McHalls. Well done guys on a top class establishment and for making Mum feel so special. Def be back and will send others. Ben from Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 863 in Blackpool
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 863 in Blackpool
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing