We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #19 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we have stayed in blackpool many times, this is one of the best places we have stayed at,danny is so freindly and makes you feel very welcome, his partner is a fantastic cook so whilst your here you should try something to eat off there bistro menu you wont be dissapointed. we will defo be going back to stay again, fay & alan x

Room Tip: this was a quiet hotel ,no noise from the near by bars,
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneyboomanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for McHalls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Having stayed at McHalls last week for a few nights, I would like to say what a lovely time we had. This is such a lovely quirky hotel, Dan and Gavin are a credit to their business. Cozy accommodation, home cooked food, relaxing bar area and most of all value for money. We even got to sit in the sun on the decking! We are hoping to return very soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in June and was made to feel at home. The rooms were clean and very

comfortable. The meals were delicious, if there on a Sunday definately try the Sunday Roast. Will be going back to this hotel to stay as Danny and Gavin are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed at McHalls last year and decided to come back to Blackpool again this year with some family and friends, i booked through their website which was really easy to use and had all the information needed. We stayed from the 5th June for 3 nights just to get away, we arrived to be greated by Danny who remembered me straight away and made everyone feel really welcome.We ate in the hotel for most meals as the food was out of this world and very reasonably priced, all home cooked by Gavin we even bought some of his chutneys and jams to take away. Rooms very comfortable and clean.Since getting home we have booked again for October and am really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: I'm not sure it matters we all had various rooms from singles to doubles and we all slept well
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVO342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in june and from the minute we arrived to the time we left we were made to feel so welcome, the hospitaly is oustanding, the food, rooms and service were second to none!! The atmosphere was so warm and welcoming it just made you want to stay. Location was spot on, right next to train station and in the town centre so local to everything. Can't wait to go back and do it all again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you want a quality, value for money venue then look no further than McHalls hotel.
For the very friendly hosts Danny and Gavin nothing is too much trouble.
Even if you are not staying at the hotel you should give the restaurant a try. Its popular with locals Which is always a good reference point.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I took my boyfriend to a weekend away to Blackpool for his birthday and after reading the reviews on here i decided to snap up the last available room for the jubilee weekend. It was certainly the best guest house i've stayed in and theres been a fair few. Danny and Gavin are the perfect hosts and by the time you leave Danny feels like he's one of your mates he's so likeable. The room was very comfortable and clean and although this is the case they are undergoing a makeover at the guest house therefore it will be even better. The guest house has a bit of an anything goes, relaxed feeling about it which was ideal for us. Food was also lovely (thanks Gavin) we both had a meal when we arrived and it was very tasty and great price.
These guys work really hard and never stopped aswell as getting to know their guests in person.....FAB!!!
Thanks to you both and i'm sure both of us will be back.
Claire and Mark x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,037 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing